Roasted Apples and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We forgot to use lemon and we still loved these. My 5 yr old didn't like the brussel sprouts, but that was her first time having them, so I expect her to get used to them eventually. I will probably do 3 apples instead of 2 just because they cook down and the sprouts don't. Plus they're my favorite part of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe was AWESOME! I ended up just eating all the Brussels and put the rest of the vegetables over bowtie pasta tossed with butter and garlic salt. It was delicious! I also added red and green pepper to the roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Compasswild
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very easy, healthy recipe. I added some garlic and some spinach and it was an amazing starter. I used fresh brussel sprouts and left it a little longer than 25 minutes to make sure everything was caramelized. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is my favorite Brussels sprout recipe. I do use fresh sprouts though. The combination of the apples and onions mixed in is so flavorful. Nina Cady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I didn't think this was a good as other roasted Brussels sprouts dishes I've made...I had only a fugi apple, which could have made a difference, as it's not as tart as a granny smith. I did roast for 40 min. and another 5-10 minutes would have been fine, and I think more garlic would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
we loved this! We decided to make once a week for a meatless meal, absolutely delicious! No sugar was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhfun
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
just made this recipe… skipped the garlic but basically everything else.. it is delicious.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have used this recipe as a side dish and loved it. It is also delicious as a vegan main dish by adding chickpeas and serving on a bed of quinoa for more protein. (the red quinoa makes a nice color contrast) I also add a few chopped walnuts for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States