Roasted Apples and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It was easy to make and a bit hit. Left out the salt and pepper because I am watching my salt and one of my guests is allergic to pepper. It was delicious. I used very little olive oil as well. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdavis0621

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Delicious! I added some dried cranberries as well. They added great color and taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made with both fresh and frozen brussel sprouts on separate occasions and it turned out well. One of the reviewers said to cook it for 40 minutes did that and it was way too overcooked 25-30 minutes seems just right. It's a great side dish with salmon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annetta
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but this was good. The apple and onions together were really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe, except I only used one apple after reading the reviews. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I thought they were alright, my husband loved them. I left out the onions, just because, I tossed them on the stove in olive oil, salt, pepper, lemon, then put them with apples and walnuts in the oven. I added gorgonzola on top as soon as I took it out. They grew on me after a few bites, but were a hit with everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but this was not what I was hoping! I must have done something wrong for it to be so bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love brussel sprouts! This was good, but not much of an improvement over plain roasted brussel sprouts. (I didn't really care for the texture/taste of the apples with the brussel sprouts -- onions were OK with them, though). The second time I made this, I tried adding pecans (per another reviewer's suggestion) and liked that better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My new favourite way to eat brussels sprouts. I made this for family Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Nice taste and nice change from brussel sprouts baked with maple syrup and sauteed with butter. I only used the juice from half a lemon, but next time, I'll use the whole thing as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States