Roasted and Curried Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made the changes suggested by the reviewer 'exterra' and the soup was incredible. If the original recipe included his changes my rating would undoubtedly be 5 stars. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is a great soup! I followed the suggestions by Amanda L and cut into cubes to roast along with onion, garlic, and ginger. This is a great recipe for squash! I added 2c half and half for 1/2 the chicken stock to make it creamy without so much fat. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Bob loves it. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
After all the work we went through to make it, this soup wasn't as good as I had hoped it would be. I actually liked the flavor of the roasted butternut squash alone than I did when everything was mixed together. I'll finish the leftovers, but will look for a different recipe next time I want to cook with butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Outstanding recipe. I did make a few small tweaks but for the most part it stands as is. I didn't add the onions because I didn't have any on-hand. And I changed the liquids a bit as I used a small squash, so I used 3 cups of chicken broth and 1 cup of light cream. I also added 1 large cooked carrot to the puree. This was simply delicious and I'll definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Mm, excellent. I've made this a few times, as is, with pumpkin instead, adding an apple, etc. It's a great recipe, and a great place to start. I use chicken broth, instead of the vegetable broth, since it's what we usually have. Family loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I made this and substituted 2 cups of coconut milk for the yogurt, added more curry and ginger, more brown sugar, and a bit more salt. It was easy to make and my family loved it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brier, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is my go-to meal when I don't feel like doing a lot of work in the kitchen. It's delicious, healthy and so easy! It doesn't need brown sugar as the roasted veggies are already sweet. I skip the yogurt and add cayenne pepper for a little heat. Veggie stock makes it vegetarian. A couple of strokes with the immersion blender and voila! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States