Roasted and Curried Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Fantastic taste, quickly became a favorite. Easy to make, I make it often as I am making supper to freeze for lunches. If freezing I have found it best to leave out the yogurt until after it is re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
It was easy to make and really tasty. I would add more curry next time, but I like it spicy. It will be a soup I make often. Even my meat eating boyfriend was satisfied with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Loved this recipe! Used chicken broth and more squash because I had two on hand, and one reviewer said the recipe was runny. Added a teeny more broth/curry when all was done. Left everthing else as is. Wonderful low fat recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Did this last night and it came out great. I never knew butternut squash tasted soo good! I didn't add curry/bay leaf, but I may do that tonight but just to my serving. I didn't have yogurt, so I used a bit of half and half. Very soothing (almost Nostalgic becuase once it's blended it reminds you of baby food!! Great recipe. I'm looking for a good (quick and easy) sandwich to make to go along with it. Any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I bought some squash at a farmer's market, without ever having made it before. I tried this recipie and really liked it. I only tweaked it a little....I used two squash, instead of one, because mine were small. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable. I didn't have brown sugar (how do you run out of brown sugar???), so I used a package of sweetener instead. I kept that spices the same. It came out really well. I love the curry taste in it. I used yogurt with it, which was good, but it was also good without it. My husband didn't like it...but he doesn't know what's good for him! I had two bowls today and I"m going to freeze the rest. A very healthy, yummy recipie for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Great recipe! This was the first time that I made a squash soup and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This soup came out great. I did make a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. I din't use cinnamon, and added some ground sage and ginger, and used fat free half and half and 1% milk instead of yogurt. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable. Also, when roasting the vegetables, I would suggest not adding the onions until half-way through, as mine were a bit burned. Also, my blender was not cooperating to puree this, so I ended up just using a potato masher. It's not quite as smooth, but still excellent. Will definitely makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was wonderful. Though next time I'll add the brown sugar and spices slowly, tasting after each addition. The other spices were a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made this as the first course at a dinner party and everybody absolutely loved it. The only variation I made to the original recipe was that I put twice as much yogurt in. This was actually a total accident, but it still turned out great. Finally, I couldn't imagine taking out the cinnamon or garlic as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States