Roasted Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Easy. Excellent flavor. I used with buttercup squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
great stuff! i didn't have any coriander but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My husband and I both thought this was outstanding, and that says a lot, because he can be quite difficult to please. I was looking for something healthy, not just another recipe for a butter/brown sugar mix to bake into the acorn squash. I wanted something that would enable us to not only taste the acorn squash, but to also try a dish that would enhance the flavor of the spices. Very good!!! Very flavorful and delicious and has the added bonus of being very healthy! I can also envision ways to prepare this to experiment with more flavors, but this is awesome as is! Thanks so much for sharing this, Jen! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This is very tasty! I added cinnamon and used molasses instead of brown sugar and it turned out great. It was a bit dry, maybe it needs a bit more oil or butter. I'll make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
YUM!! This is a great side dish! I love it! I served at thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! Even the kids and that is hard to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Took the advice of another rater and added some chicken broth - it was fantastic! Best acorn squash recipe I've ever tried. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was great. I added some apple sauce for extra moisture (instead of extra butter) at it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I modified this recipe by: placing peeled and diced butternut squash on a baking sheet; drizzling the butter on top; sprinkling it all with the seasonings and butter; then roasting it for 50 minutes, turning a couple times while baking. YUM! The result was a fantastic side dish on a rainy fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I've made this three times in the last two weeks. Such great flavor, goes with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great! I cut it in half and grilled the cut open squash for 25 minutes then chopped it and tossed with the spices, substituting sage and lemon zest for the coriander. Returned it to the grill for 5 min on each side in a grill basket with tomato chunks and onion chunks also tossed with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States