Roasted Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very tasty...easy to follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe turned out fairly good and it was souper easy! I ended up omitting the cream. I just felt like it didn't need it. I think next time I would reduce the cinnamon and nutmeg. I've got a stuffy nose and I feel like the cinnamon and nutmeg is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I had bought 1 Acorn Squash at the grocery on an impulse, even though I had no idea how to cook it or what it would taste like. I decided on this Recipe since there are 3 of us in the household and it wouldn't be the only dish on the table for dinner in case we didn't like it. I loved it! I made it exactly as written, except I only used 1 squash and I cooked/steamed it in the microwave (cut sides down in a glass dish with about 1/4" of water, covered with plastic wrap for 10 minutes). This saved a good 35 minutes of oven time. Of course I halved the ingredients, and I used 1% Lactaid Milk which worked out fine. This made a full pot of creamy soup, plenty for the 3 of us plus some leftover. I served mine with a dallop of sour cream in the middle. The taste is very interesting; Sweet but Savory. See my pics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Photo by amynakamura
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Made my vegan by using vegetable stock/broth and coconut milk. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Decent recipe, but the result was rather intense! This spices in this soup were very overwhelming so we couldn't eat very much of it. This was definitely a fun experiment, but I wouldn't cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was a very tasty Recipe, but I altered it to be more chunky (since we like our Soups to be of more substance). I used Shallots instead of Onions. I added Roasted Red Potatoes and Brussel Sprouts, from the night before's leftovers. I used my Immersion Blender and just pureed the Acorn Squash a little bit. I also used Light Cream instead of the Half and Half. I also added Pancetta, too. Delicious and my Husband asked or seconds. This from a Man that doesn't like Acorn Squash nor Brussel Sprouts. Mmh, the wonders of an Immersion Blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
this was the easiest, fastest and very delicious soup I have made in a long time from a recipe! I inherited two acorn squash from a Halloween party and didn't want to see them go to waste so I came home and made it! It was just right! Did not have to alter in any way! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Kuczynski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I liked my family didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Nice and silky and easy to make but it's a SWEET soup. I used my immersion blender which made blending the soup in the pot super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made this following the recipe, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Leyden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States