Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Fabulous! I baked both chickens in one turkey size oven bag with terrific results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Great recipe. I make this all the time and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Didn't change a thing - also great as a short time marinade - Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I don't know how anyone could NOT love this!The overnight rest in the fridge is well worth it....and this is the ultimate way to heat up the house in the winter or even better if you have an actual rotisserie....I've been making this for 8 years now...and it's been published in cookbooks(through my husbands work)It's EXCELLENT!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Absolutely delicious! The meat stayed true to "fall-off-the-bone" good! I didn't have cayenne pepper and substituted it with cumin...it still tasted wonderful! My boyfriend gobbled it up and was so impressed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Whoever came up with this recipe is a genuis!!! I ate almost the whole chicken by myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I have made many roast chicken recipes with great results, and this is one of the greatest! The seasonings were perfect, the results were tender and juicy. I also recommend basting like other reviews said, to keep the chicken moist and to help in the browning process. My whole family loved this. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This chicken came out soooooo good!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. All the juices were sealed inside the chicken, the meat was like butter. Be sure to carve this in a large pie plate or dish, otherwise you will have juice all over the counter! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This was a great tasting chicken, with little effort. I would have been cooking whole chickens a long time again if I had this recipe. The flavoring was great and the meat was so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was my first time cooking with a whole chicken. It turned out wonderfully! I let this cook during church, so I didn't baste, I don't think it made a difference. I did put a few big hunks of butter on the chicken, but I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I really did fall off the bone! My husband and I enjoyed this nice Sunday lunch and I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States