Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great. Easy, no fuss and the chicken was moist with crunchy skin that my husband loves. I'm going to try it with pieces. This is how I will cook chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is to die for. It's absolutely wonderful every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toospoiledOSH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was really tasty. I think it is even better than the store bought chicken. The chicken was flavored through and through. we used all thighs. awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
great taste but I didn't add the cayenne because my son is fairly picky about "hot stuff" but it was one of the best rubs for flavour, very moist chicken, I use a thermometer every time so I don't overcook it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've been cooking chicken for 25 years and this is the best whole chicken I've ever made...worth the long cooking time. Like others, I reduced salt by half and didn't miss it. One daughter thought it was perfect, and the other picky one thought the onion flavor was a bit too strong so next time I will use 1/2 an onion and a celery stalk in the cavity. Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love recipes where you allow the flavorings to penetrate the whole dish and where the results are excellent. This makes a very moist, flavorful, chicken that is virtually no problem. I had unexpected guests the night I first tried this recipe. I just made a little extra rice and veggies and had a wonderful meal. They raved over it and we loved it. I now keep extra of the spice mix already prepared and have used it not only on chicken but also on pork. It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It was ok..... Nothing speciakl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was good and very tender. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
OMG - You must Try this! Plus -the most incredible gravy! Ok - I saw the 2K+ excellent reviews. And...I agree! My first time trying - I added some butter/olive oil to the skin on hour 3. Then I added just a little water (1/4C) to capture the drippings. After 4 hours I pulled and it was perfect. I added some home made chicken broth to the drippings - a little roux and AMAZING tasting gravy!!!!! Make this now! I will NEVER make a whole chicken another way:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Spectacular! I have made this chicken several times over the last couple of years, and it always turns out perfect. As other reviewers suggested, I always apply the spice mix inside and out, add in garlic, celery and rosemary with the onion inside the chickens, put the chickens in gallon zipper bags, and refrigerate overnight. Today I will serve one chicken for dinner, and shred the second one to make King Ranch Chicken Casserole, also from this site. (Which is a super easy crowd pleaser!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States