Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was good. I didn't add all the pepper, as my little kids wouldn't do the spice. I used only the white pepper. Both kids liked it. Very tender and used leg quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is a great recipe. There is only my wife and myself so I cut the recipe in half. Followed it to the letter. In my oven the chicken was done in 4 hours. The next time I make this I'll adjust the time. After I rubbed the seasonings inside and out I placed the chicken in a zip lock 1 gallon plastic bag and kept in in the fridge overnight, the flavors were great. I will definitely make chicken this way again. I served it with fresh cooked broccoli with a cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is a family favorite. So good! Don't be scared by the long cook time, with the low temperature, I've never had one come out dry. We usually do one larger chicken instead of the two smaller ones. The rub is wonderful, however it is a little on the salty side, so if you're sensitive to that, just cut it back some. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family loves this recipe! It is one of the few recipes my picky teenagers all agree on! I make is exactly as directed, except I pour a little beer in the bottom of the pan. Turns out excellent every time! Highly recommend! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I make this chicken almost weekly. It is bar far THEE best roasted whole chicken recipe! My husband and sons and I love it! I do not "marinate" it, (just never make the time) but it turns out great! There is just the 4 of us so I only cook 1 chicken, so therefore I half the ingredients for the dry rub. I shake the rub all over, inside & out, under the breast skin. I use 1-2 onions in the cavity...I think that adds to the amount of juice/gravy at the end. I always make it with mashed potatoes. I usually end up boiling everything that's leftover to make chicken broth/stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Amazing! JUST LIKE ROTISSERIE!!! Don't change a thing, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Amazing, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The best chicken recipe there is! No changes needed to it at all. I had to make six chickens for my wedding rehearsal dinner. To make the spice measurements easier, I adjusted the serving quantity to 24, put the rub in a shaker, and went to town on the bad boy! Any leftover seasoning was perfect for later use to spice up the everyday dish. Kudos, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This chicken was so DRY and the spice mixture was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I totally loved this recipe. I normally make a recipe as is but when talking to other peeps in the Buzz, I took a different stance on the out come of my birdie. I only used 1 chicken but used the whole seasoning part in this recipe to coat the inside and out before proceeding to the cooking process. Then popped this bad boy into my Novopro Oven featuring the rotisserie feature and away I went. It turned out so well and we LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States