Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Did not change a thing in terms of ingredients and measurements but I didn't have a whole chicken on hand. Instead I used a large pack of legs and a pack of thighs - about 6 lbs total. I cut an onion, laid big pieces across the bottom of a glass baking dish, and placed the chicken on top. I coated each piece generously with spice mixture, making sure to get under skin and directly on the meat wherever possible. I covered the dish with plastic wrap and stuck in the frig overnight. Next day, I roasted low and slow as stated in the recipe and the result was some of the tastiest, juiciest, most moist chicken I have ever had. I made a simply roux in a separate saucepan and added the pan drippings. I found it to be a little too salty as-is, so I added about 1/3c of water which did the trick - gravy was knock-your-socks off delicious over rice! Can't wait to try bone-in breasts next time! Make this chicken - you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Excellent blend of spices! I double the blend and keep it in a jar on my spice rack to use even when I make a couple pieces at a time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
great winter time alternative for rotisserie chicken on the grill. will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Wonderful recipe. The skin is dry but the meat is juicy. I make one for dinner and the other one gets shredded and put up for a dinner the next day or freeze the shredded meat for even later use. Don't forget to save the bones for broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is totally awesome!!! I've baked a lot of Chickens but this one is definitely a keeper . I did 3 chickens, I would increase the temperature to 275 and coat with butter half way through and add chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This turned out really well! We had leftovers the following day and they were so moist. I followed the suggestion of another poster and pulled the chickens at 170*, which was less than 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
One word "awsome" My kids loved it, i thought there would be leftovers but there was none to be had. Will be making it again in the future, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I love this recipe, it is sooo easy to make and followed it exactly, my kids and hubby loved it!!! With our left overs we used for chicken sandwiches. THANK YOU Sue for sharing, I really appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was amazingly moist, and the smell was heavenly. The skin was crackling crisp, so the last-minute baste before serving was a really good suggestion, and not just for looks. I put some carrots and potatoes in the bottom of the roasting pan, and the family loved them, too. I do think I will use less salt and more garlic next time. Made some stock with the bones and onions, and it smelled terrific, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States