Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Dmearnest
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very moist, easy and full of flavor. Only downside is that it has a kick to it...a little too spicy for my toddler, so I had to avoid the skin with her. Also...wish there was something to do in this recipe with the left over juices! I plan to freeze mine and us them as a spicy "broth."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I typically never right reviews, But this chicken seasoning recipe is AMAZING! I went ahead after making it twice and deciding I loved it, to take a mason jar and make the recipe x's 12 so that I have a bunch of seasoning made to make dinner multiple times a week without having to measure out all the time. I also feel this is only enough seasoning for one chicken. Not 2. I like to taste the seasoning, not just hint the chicken with it. The drippings in the pan are so YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Just mixing the spices will transport you to restaurant that's famous for this style of chicken! The flavor is worth the wait required for the marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Easy and excellent. The breast meat was very moist. All the meat just fell off the bone. I've been asked to repeat this recipe often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this to the exact instructions only we put our two chickens on rotisserie in the BBQ. Best tasting, looking and smelling chicken we have ever had. Never have prepared chicken in this way before and will be doing it again very soon. The extra chicken served for several other meals this weak and was so tasty as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! The seasoning was delicious and gave the chicken a very nice flavor. I will definitely make this for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was sooooo good... I was a little sceptical @ 1st, but I will definitely make this again. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very moist chicken, although I did't find it to be sticky. I definitely like the idea of slow roasting it. It made an easy and satisfying meal. Next time, I might tweak the spices a little to suit our personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
One of my favorite chicken recipes. I also make the spice mix and use it for a lot of other things as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benatural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States