Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
You were not kidding when you said "Fall off the bone good". We tried to pick up the chicken to transfer it to a cutting board, and it literally fell apart!!! Wow! It was so tender and juicy, and it was still juicy days later when I reheated some for lunch! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now and both times it came out absolutely wonderfully. I brag about it regularly. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is legit. Be easy with the paprika, too much of it can really over power the dish. I am a little more heavy handed with the onion powder but I made this to my taste. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I will NEVER roast a chicken a different way. As with some other folks, I don't always have white pepper, and often add minced garlic in the cavity. That doesn't change the flavor of the chicken. I personally believe drying the chicken and using it as a dry rub overnight makes a big difference, as does the slow roast. I didn't have to adjust the temp to brown the outside...it was like a rotisserie...set it and forget it. The smell is heavenly and my friends have all asked for the dry rub. Have fun making Sunday dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe sounds wonderful and has so many fantastic reviews. I do have a question and would like to know if this could possibly be done with just chicken breasts? No one in my family will eat the dark meat. I thought perhaps just do "bone in breasts" with the spices and put onions and garlic in the bag while marinating. Then slow cook the breasts in the oven as the recipe states to do with the whole chicken. If anyone has tried this or has any ideas on cooking the breasts, please advise. Thank you for your help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We loved the spices in this recipe. We have been trying various spice combos and haven't found them to be near as tasty. The only changes I made were to eliminate the white pepper (didn't have it and didn't miss it). I halved the amounts since I only made 1 chicken. I forgot to start the night before, so it only got a couple of hours seasoned in the fridge. I cooked it breast side done with carrots, celery and new potatoes for 3 hrs - it turned out great! Even my picky eater 7yo ate a leg and asked for more!! (Let me tell you that alone says volumes about this recipe!!!) We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe, thanks! Family loved it & I definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This chicken was FANTASTIC!! Well worth the wait! My only changes were to use one large (7-8lb) roasting chicken and I put spice rub under skin. The chicken came out so tender it fell off the bones and it so much flavor. I will be using the left-over chicken in a dinner salad tomorrow. Great for sandwiches too! Thank you, Sue, for a GREAT chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just the rub alone is fantastic. I keep a jar full for quick dinners. Chicken turned out moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States