Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This chicken was FANTASTIC!! Well worth the wait! My only changes were to use one large (7-8lb) roasting chicken and I put spice rub under skin. The chicken came out so tender it fell off the bones and it so much flavor. I will be using the left-over chicken in a dinner salad tomorrow. Great for sandwiches too! Thank you, Sue, for a GREAT chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just the rub alone is fantastic. I keep a jar full for quick dinners. Chicken turned out moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Turns out great every time and is a great way for me to have cooked chicken on hand for the rest of week's dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have made this a number of times and it always comes out delicious! The only 2 things I do differently are, I don't use the onion and I use a rotisserie and it is the bomb. I sometimes add more thyme because I like it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have mixed this rub up so often, I think the spices can practically mix themselves. The chickens always come out so moist and flavorful and the carcass makes awesome soups. It's also a nice combination to add into gravies or stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
soooo good!!!!I followed recipe exactly,and the husband couldn't stop eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really delicious. Had a 6.5 pound roasting chicken, and used all ingredients for the one chicken. Everyone loved it! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I read many of the bad reviews to see what might need to be changed, but it looked like most of those reviewers just cooked the chicken too long. I used a cornish game hen instead of a chicken, put butter under the skin, rubbed with olive oil before I put on the spice rub (I didn't use white pepper or cayenne because my kiddo doesn't like spicy), and cooked it at 375 for an hour. Turned out great and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Amazing recipe just follow the steps & you will have an amazing roasted chicken. I made this for Christmas dinner & it was a huge hit.. Hubby & kids loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States