Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great flavor and moist 1/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The taste was primarily in the skin of the chicken and the meat itself was cooked to death. My husband liked it, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Followed directions exactly!. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
You were not kidding when you said "Fall off the bone good". We tried to pick up the chicken to transfer it to a cutting board, and it literally fell apart!!! Wow! It was so tender and juicy, and it was still juicy days later when I reheated some for lunch! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now and both times it came out absolutely wonderfully. I brag about it regularly. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is legit. Be easy with the paprika, too much of it can really over power the dish. I am a little more heavy handed with the onion powder but I made this to my taste. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I will NEVER roast a chicken a different way. As with some other folks, I don't always have white pepper, and often add minced garlic in the cavity. That doesn't change the flavor of the chicken. I personally believe drying the chicken and using it as a dry rub overnight makes a big difference, as does the slow roast. I didn't have to adjust the temp to brown the outside...it was like a rotisserie...set it and forget it. The smell is heavenly and my friends have all asked for the dry rub. Have fun making Sunday dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe sounds wonderful and has so many fantastic reviews. I do have a question and would like to know if this could possibly be done with just chicken breasts? No one in my family will eat the dark meat. I thought perhaps just do "bone in breasts" with the spices and put onions and garlic in the bag while marinating. Then slow cook the breasts in the oven as the recipe states to do with the whole chicken. If anyone has tried this or has any ideas on cooking the breasts, please advise. Thank you for your help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We loved the spices in this recipe. We have been trying various spice combos and haven't found them to be near as tasty. The only changes I made were to eliminate the white pepper (didn't have it and didn't miss it). I halved the amounts since I only made 1 chicken. I forgot to start the night before, so it only got a couple of hours seasoned in the fridge. I cooked it breast side done with carrots, celery and new potatoes for 3 hrs - it turned out great! Even my picky eater 7yo ate a leg and asked for more!! (Let me tell you that alone says volumes about this recipe!!!) We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe, thanks! Family loved it & I definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States