Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
It was amazing and so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I just made this using the spices EXACTLY as written and it is awesome! I made the chicken in my George Foreman Rotisserie instead of the oven and it is better than the roasted chickens I usually buy at the store. I changed the serving size to 48 so the spices came out in cups and tablespoons and mixed it up to keep in my spice cabinet. I got a deal on chickens this week and bought 4. I plan on using this recipe on the other 3 in the smoker this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvest, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was another hit! Every one's oven is different so make sure you watch so chicken doesnt dry out. I had everything but white pepper other than that I followed the recipes exactly! Used the leftover chicken for sandwiches the next night. My boys devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Fantastic! Made this for dinner tonight and received rave reviews from the entire family! This will now be a staple recipe in our home. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the white pepper (my local grocery store did not carry it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious! Made as written, but with chicken parts because that was what I had and it still worked. Makes delicious chicken salad with the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was absolutely fantastic! My husband asked me to make again for the 2nd time in 3 days and he doesn't usually want a repeated meal that fast. Only thing I did different was substituted rosemary for the thyme due to not having any. Also... I made plain white rice to go with it and used about 2 latle fulls of the pan drippings to flavor it and the rice was great! Do not overlook this recipe and thank you Sue for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
LOVED this recipe. I followed the recipe as is. Next time I will reduce the salt and try stuffing with onion & garlic as per some of the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except I included a couple cloves of garlic, chopped, in the cavity and excluded white pepper. I'll start making this weekly. Plus, it makes some great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was the best chicken I have ever made. The flavor and doneness was spot on. Will definitely make over and over. CAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States