Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good,my family loved it. Marinating it in spice rub overnight makes it very flavorful and easy prep next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made half of this seasoning blend for one 4+ lb. whole chicken. I did, however, cut the salt back even further to 1/2 t. I first put a thin coating of olive oil all over the outside of the chicken and then seasoned it inside and out using all of the seasoning. We decided to grill this and at a much higher temperature than called for in this recipe. We maintained a temperature of about 425 degrees and this was done in just about one hour. So my 5-stars is for the seasoning blend only. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love this recipe! I cut the salt in half the the rest is great. This makes for a delicious rotisserie chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My entire family love this dish, my oldest daughter has now taught her husband (who is not a cook) how to create this dish that we have fallen in love with. The soaking over night is very very important for the taste and you might be worried about the large amount of seasoning but don't it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My family loved it! The rub was easy to make. I didn't use the white pepper either, like one of the reviewers said: who has that? I ended up wrapping 2 whole roasters with plastic wrap overnight and cooked it at a bit higher temp when I got home from school around 1 pm. I knew my kids needed to eat by 5 pm. I cooked it for 4 hrs on 265. It did reach 180 F. I have 4 teens and they love chicken, whole especially! I made gravy out of the drippings. Cooked rice in a rice cooker and served with some petite peas. Great family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe obviously takes some time to prepare, however, it is well worth it! If you buy a roaster chicken and plan ahead, this makes a delicious chicken. It is far better than thise cheap chickens with the funny taste you can get prepared from the supermarket. I say you get what you pay for, and really isnt your health worth the tiny bit of effort of this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have made this several times and it is the best chicken recipe I have! Everyone who I have given this to, loved it! I follow the recipe exactly, one time I didn't have onion to place inside and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My family loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Spritzed with olive oil; uncovered and increased heat to 350 for the last 30 minutes. Skin was nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I change the servings to 64 and make a mason jar full of the spice (2 cup capacity, I believe). I use it for everything! Even add a bit to my chicken noodle soup for an extra kick, or add lots if I'm really congested to clear my sinuses. I love adding it to drumsticks before throwing them on the grill too. I do cut the salt down to about 2/3 of what the recipe calls and almost double the paprika and add a bit of the no salt seasoning to compensate, because otherwise it can be a bit salty, especially if you add it to things like pork. I'm tempted to use it on a turkey with a little sage for thanksgiving, letting it marinate overnight, as the traditional bland turkey has always deterred my family from eating turkey during the holidays. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States