Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this about a dozen times now. I have used only one chicken and then half do the seasonings. I also add a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was excellent. I did one 4lb chicken. Omitted the white pepper because I didn't have it. I cooked it in a crockpot and it took around 5 1/2 hours. Next time I think I'll do it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great. Easy, no fuss and the chicken was moist with crunchy skin that my husband loves. I'm going to try it with pieces. This is how I will cook chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is to die for. It's absolutely wonderful every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toospoiledOSH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was really tasty. I think it is even better than the store bought chicken. The chicken was flavored through and through. we used all thighs. awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
great taste but I didn't add the cayenne because my son is fairly picky about "hot stuff" but it was one of the best rubs for flavour, very moist chicken, I use a thermometer every time so I don't overcook it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've been cooking chicken for 25 years and this is the best whole chicken I've ever made...worth the long cooking time. Like others, I reduced salt by half and didn't miss it. One daughter thought it was perfect, and the other picky one thought the onion flavor was a bit too strong so next time I will use 1/2 an onion and a celery stalk in the cavity. Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love recipes where you allow the flavorings to penetrate the whole dish and where the results are excellent. This makes a very moist, flavorful, chicken that is virtually no problem. I had unexpected guests the night I first tried this recipe. I just made a little extra rice and veggies and had a wonderful meal. They raved over it and we loved it. I now keep extra of the spice mix already prepared and have used it not only on chicken but also on pork. It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It was ok..... Nothing speciakl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was good and very tender. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States