Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family loves this recipe! It is one of the few recipes my picky teenagers all agree on! I make is exactly as directed, except I pour a little beer in the bottom of the pan. Turns out excellent every time! Highly recommend! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I make this chicken almost weekly. It is bar far THEE best roasted whole chicken recipe! My husband and sons and I love it! I do not "marinate" it, (just never make the time) but it turns out great! There is just the 4 of us so I only cook 1 chicken, so therefore I half the ingredients for the dry rub. I shake the rub all over, inside & out, under the breast skin. I use 1-2 onions in the cavity...I think that adds to the amount of juice/gravy at the end. I always make it with mashed potatoes. I usually end up boiling everything that's leftover to make chicken broth/stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Amazing! JUST LIKE ROTISSERIE!!! Don't change a thing, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Amazing, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The best chicken recipe there is! No changes needed to it at all. I had to make six chickens for my wedding rehearsal dinner. To make the spice measurements easier, I adjusted the serving quantity to 24, put the rub in a shaker, and went to town on the bad boy! Any leftover seasoning was perfect for later use to spice up the everyday dish. Kudos, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This chicken was so DRY and the spice mixture was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I totally loved this recipe. I normally make a recipe as is but when talking to other peeps in the Buzz, I took a different stance on the out come of my birdie. I only used 1 chicken but used the whole seasoning part in this recipe to coat the inside and out before proceeding to the cooking process. Then popped this bad boy into my Novopro Oven featuring the rotisserie feature and away I went. It turned out so well and we LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I followed recipe as is and it was perfect. I'm so pleased, Sue Thank you! In fact, my husband kept saying that "someone" should give me a raise it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It's ridiculous how easy this recipe is! An absolute favorite at our house and so incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easily adaptable to a single larger bird instead of 2. The whole family loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States