Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We LOVE this recipe! My daughter gets excited when she knows we are roasting a chicken for several reasons. It's delicious the night we cook it and then later I will pick off what's left and freeze it, the drippings and the striped carcass for soup later. I boil the bones till they are powdery and then discard leaving behind a wonderful base. She raves about it. Make sure you let the spice rub marinate over night! It makes a HUGE difference. I once was in a hurry and it only got an hour, same daughter looked at me and said "It was OK.... it's normally awesome!!! What did we do wrong?!" I've even tweaked it by adding some other spices before but nothing beats the original in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have made this so many times and it is perfect, and even my grown boy's will sit in the kitchen waiting for this to come out of the oven. That is how good it makes our house smell. No need to change a thing because you can not improve on perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms roz
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We loved it! It was looking for something different for my husband's dinner. It love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms roz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
LOVE this chicken recipe. I followed the recipe as stated, and it was a little salty for my taste. But, it was moist and tender. I have made it several times, and it's great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this pretty much as written but used 1 teaspoon less salt, it was so moist and delicious, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used this recipe on a chicken which I put in a rotisserie oven. I made a couple of changes. I did NOT add the cayenne pepper, I used white pepper but not the black pepper. I increased the garlic to 1 tsp and I added about 2 tsp of Splenda Brown Sugar mix. The bit of sweetness from the brown sugar made an amazing difference in the rub. With those changes this is one of the best rubs I've ever used on a chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I thawed the chicken then forgot to get the spices on over night. So in the morning I rubbed them on at 9:30am and started cooking at 2:30pm at 300 degrees instead of 250. The smell of it cooking was heavenly. I took it out at 6pm and it was perfectly at 170 degrees internal temp. The skin was crispy and the inside was moist and tender. My family of 7 loved it, each and every one! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I had to cook mine about an hour longer. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The flavor was just off for us and the chicken was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States