Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was really good chicken. I followed other reviewers advice and only cooked it for just over 3 hours and it turned out really moist and delicious. The only reason why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was that it didn't really mimic the rotisserie chicken you get at grocery stores and restaurants - delicious, yes, but rotisserie, no. I will be making this a lot more though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was a delicious rub. Even if you don't have time to let it rest in the rub for the recommended time it still adds lots of flavor. Good for a regular oven and a rotisserie. I also used it on a turkey breast and the leftovers made such a delicious soup I barely had to add seasonings the rub added so much flavor. Very good. Would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My chicken never comes out sticky but we love the chicken anyways. I make a really yummy gravy from the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I was surprised how good this came out. Keeping this recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
easy and turned out delicious. I basted mine a few times and used extra garlic for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bridgette
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I modified the recipe by making turkey legs instead of whole chickens. I used 6 drums baked at 350 degrees for an hour covered, also i didnt put in Cayenne pepper. Rotated the droms, re-applied leftover spices, added a cup of water, and baked another 30 mins uncovered. Turned out delicious and my 7 year old ate a whole drum by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The BEST, the BEST, the BEST! Don't change a thing. I did like the idea of using the drippings with flour or cornstarch to make a gravy. I make this at least twice a month and there's always something you can do with leftovers if the whole family doesn't devour it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBC4KAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drexican
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
this was great. I cooked at 450 degrees for 20 minutes in a preheated oven, then at 400 for 45. I only cooked one chicken and halved the spices. It tasted just like a store bought rotisserie! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drexican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wow. This is beyond awesome and SOO easy! I went ahead and marinated the chicken in the roasting pan itself which Magee for less prep and cleanup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I know I'm in the minority but I didn't love this recipe. I have made it twice and it hasn't thrilled me. The chicken wasn't dry but it wasn't what I would call juicy either. I did all of the seasonings and even used real garlic inside, along with the onion and more of the spices. I also added some chicken broth to the bottom of the pan and some pats of butter to the skin because I make roast chicken all the time and this had no aroma...that pretty much made me think there might not be a ton of flavor. I was right. Thanks for the recipe but I don't think I'll try it a third time. Also, the skin didn't get "sticky" but I don't know how it would with just those spices. There's nothing in there to caramelize so I'm not sure how that would happen. Thanks anyway though! Glad it's working for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States