Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I've made this recipe at least 5 times. I don't follow the cooking instructions but the spice combination is amazing. Huge hit with all my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My boyfriend and I really like this recipe and have made it a few times now. The first time the leg meat was super moist and delicious but the breast meat was pretty dry. The second time I took it out of the oven a few times and basted it with the liquid from the bottom of the pan, which definitely cut back on the dryness. I also add way more of the seasoning mix than called for because it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes for roast chicken . I have made it a few times and I only just realized that I hadn't rewieved it. It is delicious;a recipe that just does not fail - unless you choose not to follow the instructions!! I highly recommend it.Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Just made this recipe and it is nice, but isn't knocking my sox off. I didn't use a whole chicken, I tried pieces as I hate cutting up a whole bird. Anyway it does have a lovely flavor and is moist. My cooking time was reduced to 4 hours and I had no drippings for gravy. Yes I left the skin on and didn't remove any fat so I would have drippings, but no luck. I think I would go as previous reviews and add a bit of water part way through the cooking. I used smoked paprika and think next time I will try sweet. All in all I would make this again as the cooking method was relaxing. FYI it didn't turn out sticky as hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Amazing chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was easily the best chicken I have ever made, by ten fold. I followed the recipe to the T aside from the whole onion (I used half an onion) and I couldn't stop eating it. I have a 7 quart dutch oven with trivet that I cooked it in without the lid on. I was afraid it would get dry, but it was still very moist and flavorful. I am already looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Joseph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albertville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great recipe ! I cooked this chicken and had a nice salad to match and was in heaven. I threw in a dash of olive oil, just to help it brown more and couldn't be happier. Good recipe for those who want restaurant style chicken at a home price ! Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
So so very very good. I didn't have a chance to marinate it over night in the spices, or manage my time to slow cook it. But that didn't matter. It was still WOW! And you know what's better? The soup I made out of the stock. After removing what little meat was on the carcass, I threw in everything. Skin, bones all of it. And the spices on the skin made my stock all that MORE better! Next time, and there will be many more next times, I will marinate and slow cook it as the recipe states. I can't imagine it being any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Make this all the time but I cook on 450 degrees for 25-30 minutes & then turn down to 375 degrees after adding water mid way high in the pan. Cook for an additional 1 hour until meat is tender & juicy. I also add a bit of coconut palm sugar to even out the taste (most seasoning blends have some form of sugar in it) add more if u like it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
very nice flavor, but 5 hrs seemed to be too long. turned out a little dry. will try again and check temp around 4 hrs to see if it is done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States