Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
THREW OUT MY OTHER ROAST CHICKEN RECIPES. IT WAS EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this today. Followed the recipe, but cooked one 6 lb chicken for 6 hrs. The skin was dry and tough and the meat was flavorless and dry. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is the best and easiest chicken recipe ever!!!!! Also the tastiest Rotisserie chicken from home!!!!! We made this twice so far and is the only one we will use from now on, we did not change anything from recipe, works fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this last weekend and hubby loved it. I did follow the recipe exactly and it turned out beautiful,tasty, and moist. I had lots of leftovers for other dishes through out the week. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I had never made a roast chicken before trying this recipe and it was amazing! My husband was over the moon about it, he said it was the best chicken he'd ever had! I've made it several times since stumbling upon the recipe and I will make it many more times to come! Thank you thank you thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this recipe with two chickens. I took the advice of one reviever and added less salt but, I really should have added the full three tsps. or more because the meat just really wasn't seasoned enough. Next time I'll add a little extra of each seasoning. Really easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
First, 5 stars for the cooking method. The spices/rub could use some additions such as kosher salt, chicken bouillon and fresh ground pepper. Next, the chicken should be placed in a roasting pan on a rack and liquid should be added to the bottom like broth and red wine. I also added some sweet peppers in the liquid and on top of the chicken. We like spicy so I added chipotle peppers in adobo sauce on top and inside and red pepper flake. During the last 30 minutes, I changed the oven temperature to 275 and let it go an extra 15 minutes, just to be extra safe. This is not like restaurant rotisserie though and won't be without a rotisserie but it was tender, juicy and quite flavorful with the extras. Chicken should be basted every 20 minutes or so to keep it juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The best chicken I ever made! I forgot the marinating time and put it straight in the oven and it was still fall-off-the-bone, rotisserie style delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
The best chicken recipe! We are having this for the second time in about a week. This will be my go-to chicken recipe from now on! Everyone loved it BETTER than rotisserie chicken from the store! The skin was crispy and the meat was so tender and just fell from the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Followed the dry rub recipe exactly! Put the rub on bone-in chicken breasts and set in the frig overnight. Started roasting a bit late for dinner, so I used the convection setting at 325 for 90 minutes. They were moist and so delicious. Like another reviewer, my son also said that this was the best chicken I ever made...and I've made a lot of chicken! Keeping this forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeSkillet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States