Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
fantastic! Would highly recommend! Set it and forget it! Halved, actually less than halved the white pepper and cayenne and it had just enough kick to it. Very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very juicy next time I will not put so much hot spice but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was so good! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was by far the best whole Chicken I have ever made. We had one the same night and the other the next night for Enchiladas. Then the carcasses for soup stock to have on hand for soup at a later date. Will be a staple recipe for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is one of our family favorites. We make it exactly like the recipe states. We don't eat the skin, but leave it on while cooking to keep the moisture in, and then strip it off before serving. Absolutely delectable in every way. Restaurant Quality every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used chicken thighs, as it's what I had on hand. I only used 3 tsp of salt per other reviews...my family LOVED it! Certainly a keeper in my opinion! I also agree that you should make a large batch of this spice mix to have on hand at all times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
In general this was a good recipe. It was very tender and juicy. I followed the recipe exactly. I was worried that it was going to dry out in the oven but it didn't. I didn't care for the seasoning though, to me this did not taste like a store bought rotisserie chicken. I feel like that store chicken's don't have as much Thyme or any at all. I used 1 4.5 lb chicken and cooked it for 5 hours. I think next time I will use a different seasoning but cook it this same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I think this was pretty close, as close as I have tried, with exception that it was incredibly salty. I had to rinse off the chicken in order to eat it, and even then we couldn't eat it. The 'inside' chicken was flavorful, and I would try this again but using 1/4 or 1/3 of the salt -- we can always add salt later if need be, but I dont think it will. Other than that, I'm a fan of the actual flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was so easy to prepare. While it was cooking the whole house smelled so good. When it was finally done it was so moist and flavorful. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States