Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by Roz Simms
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We loved it! It was looking for something different for my husband's dinner. It love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
LOVE this chicken recipe. I followed the recipe as stated, and it was a little salty for my taste. But, it was moist and tender. I have made it several times, and it's great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaChelle Gentry Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this pretty much as written but used 1 teaspoon less salt, it was so moist and delicious, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used this recipe on a chicken which I put in a rotisserie oven. I made a couple of changes. I did NOT add the cayenne pepper, I used white pepper but not the black pepper. I increased the garlic to 1 tsp and I added about 2 tsp of Splenda Brown Sugar mix. The bit of sweetness from the brown sugar made an amazing difference in the rub. With those changes this is one of the best rubs I've ever used on a chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I thawed the chicken then forgot to get the spices on over night. So in the morning I rubbed them on at 9:30am and started cooking at 2:30pm at 300 degrees instead of 250. The smell of it cooking was heavenly. I took it out at 6pm and it was perfectly at 170 degrees internal temp. The skin was crispy and the inside was moist and tender. My family of 7 loved it, each and every one! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I had to cook mine about an hour longer. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The flavor was just off for us and the chicken was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was easy ,it had a great taste, it extremely moist ( with a little water added). Absolutely great ! Wonderful recipe post . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fantastic! I didn't have time to let it sit overnight but did let it sit for a couple of hours in the fridge, uncovered. I also didn't have time to cook it slowly, so I cooked it at 450 for 30 minutes, then at 350 for another 30. I also added a little water to the bottom of the pan since I was cooking it so high but broth would have been better. I have to agree that this made the BEST pan gravy. It was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States