Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe except for adding a quartered lemon with the onion to the inside of each chicken. The meat was very moist but not very flavorful. Basically tasted like chicken with no seasonings. Don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Wow This was excellent. I did change the recipe a bit, as my ovens theromastat is off, so I did it in my slow cooker. I took 4 large chicken breast with bone in. Marinated overnight with the rub from this recipe. Sliced red potatoes and lots of onion and put on the bottom of the cooker. I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth, then laid the chicken breasts on top of that mixture,and set it on low for 5 1/2 hours. Turned it once, and when it hit 180* if was done. Took it out to cool, then strained the potatoes and onions in a small dish and put in the oven on a warm heat. Took all of the broth and drippings from the cooker added some flour and wisked. Pulled the chicken apart, and it was done perfect Spooned some of the gravy over the chicken and onion/potatoes. My hubby had two helpings and loved it. For me I had a mixed green salad with avocado, grape tomatoes, homemade croutons, and a simple ceasar dressing from this recipe site. Tossed it with the chicken and had a wonderful healthy dinner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Easy as long as you plan. Meat not as flavourful as I would have thought with overnight marinate. Perhaps I will put some seasoning UNDER the skin next time! Tender! Great gravy juices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This rub was amazing. I didn't have the luxury of cooking it for 5 hours so I cooked at 10 min per pound at 500. It was perfect--crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside. My six-year-old daughter loves to eat the crispy skin but the cayenne made this too spicy for her so next time I'll leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Excellent! Followed the recipe, it was very easy to make. Loved it! I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I followed the preparation exactly. The chicken was done in about 3 hrs acording to my thermometer . The taste was just ok and the skin was not crisp at all. I have made many more chickens that have turned out much better in flavor and had a nice crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This came out great! I messed up the spice rub a little by forgetting to half everything so some things had two chickens worth and some had only one. I rotated the chicken in the oven once an hour so it would cook evenly. Five hours was perfect for the 4.25 lb bird. I did make gravy out of the drippings but should have de-fatted them first. Leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This chicken is the bomb!!! I have two grandsons who are on gluten free diets so I made this for part of our Christmas dinner with a turkey. (I made stuffing separate) I also put the spices under the skin but I put no water in the pan and left it open and cooked it slowly. It was the hit of the party everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashi714

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Kennedy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have never made a better chicken! I added a few sprigs of fresh rosemary in the cavity with the onion. I will be making this again and again..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I used one 6 lb chicken and my ninja cooker. I browned the bird first and then slow roasted at 250. The temp of the bird at 3 hrs was 202 degrees. The drippings burnt and the breast meat was a bit dry. Dark meat was moist, falling off the bone and delicious. I will definitely try again paying closer attention to the temperature of the meat as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States