Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Without question, the best roast chicken I have ever made. Do not rush the dry brine step (I rushed and cooked the chicken right away the first two times I made this, but when I finally did leave in the rub the recommended time, the result was spectacular. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The boy and I thought this was good. Will use half the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
excellent flavor - this mix of spices is incredible. I love dark meat and next time instead of buying a whole chicken, I am just going to use legs and thighs and use this spice mix all over them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was my first recipe I tried from Allrecipes. The spice rub was delicious, although very expense to purchase all the spices. I never cook a chicken at that low of a temperature, I cheated a raise it to 350 the last 45 minutes. The chicken was moist and falling off the bone, the seasoning was good, I think the next time I will use just a bit more seasoning to fit my taste. I highly recommend this recipes. I did not use the white pepper, the cost was to high. - msaglover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Hands down the best chicken I've ever cooked. I didn't have enough time to cook, so followed the advice of another review, and cooked a little higher (@450) for about 10 - 15 minutes, then dropped it down to 350 for a couple of hours, and it was perfectly cooked, and still very juicy. Even my very picky 3 yr old gobbled it up with a "it's yummy!!!". This blend of spices is incredible. I already plan on using it for several other dishes. It would make an awesome batch of wings. The only negative I have about this recipe is that it is too salty as is, and this is coming from a salt-aholic. I'd recommend cutting the amount of salt in half. You'll still get plenty of the flavor, without overdoing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love it!!! Make it soupy for hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Skin to hard and dry, and a little too spicy. But, the chicken itself was extremely moist, tender, and tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rona
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This chicken is so delicious. I have made it numerous times in a vintage rotisserie cooker, and as it spins around, it self-bastes it's spicy deliciousness all over the bird. Because of this recipe, my rotisserie cooker has earned it's 1.5 square feet of valuable space on my counter. If you use a rotisserie cooker, the chicken only takes a fraction of the time to cook. Tailor this recipe to your tastes. I made mine a little bit more spicy by adding extra cayenne, pepper and garlic. I also double the recipe and go heavy on the rub. I find it is best when i plastic-wrap it and leave it in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Didn't change a thing. My kids said it was the best chicken I ever made. Served with mashed potatoes, gravy made from pan juices, maple glazed carrots and sautéed hungarian sweet and sour red cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very very good. I made it exact as the recipe called for... and although enjoyed it very much would make alterations based on personal preferences. For instance, I would do less onion and less cayenne. Our family will be making this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States