Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Spritzed with olive oil; uncovered and increased heat to 350 for the last 30 minutes. Skin was nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I change the servings to 64 and make a mason jar full of the spice (2 cup capacity, I believe). I use it for everything! Even add a bit to my chicken noodle soup for an extra kick, or add lots if I'm really congested to clear my sinuses. I love adding it to drumsticks before throwing them on the grill too. I do cut the salt down to about 2/3 of what the recipe calls and almost double the paprika and add a bit of the no salt seasoning to compensate, because otherwise it can be a bit salty, especially if you add it to things like pork. I'm tempted to use it on a turkey with a little sage for thanksgiving, letting it marinate overnight, as the traditional bland turkey has always deterred my family from eating turkey during the holidays. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I skipped the overnight refrigeration step, upped the temperature to 275 F, and it was ready in just a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The picky eaters loved this chicken! I thought the different spices would be to much for younger kids but they wanted MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good chicken, tastes just like a rotisserie chicken, very moist, fall off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this about a dozen times now. I have used only one chicken and then half do the seasonings. I also add a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was excellent. I did one 4lb chicken. Omitted the white pepper because I didn't have it. I cooked it in a crockpot and it took around 5 1/2 hours. Next time I think I'll do it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great. Easy, no fuss and the chicken was moist with crunchy skin that my husband loves. I'm going to try it with pieces. This is how I will cook chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is to die for. It's absolutely wonderful every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toospoiledOSH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was really tasty. I think it is even better than the store bought chicken. The chicken was flavored through and through. we used all thighs. awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States