Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I made this yesterday exactly like the recipe and it was awesome!! Little spicy(probably from the cayenne pepper) which made it all the better! I like it hot! I had 6lb. Chickens so it took 7hours instead of 5 at the same 250 temp. Very flavorful, I don't think I'll be buying the stores anymore lol ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
this is very good! the 2nd time I made it, I had 2 6lb birds. I didn't want to have my oven on for 7.5 hours, so I cooked them at 350 for 4.25 hours. still turned out great. I use the 2nd chicken for enchiladas or tacos and make stock for soup. great for saving money too! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This is one of my favourite recipes! It turns out juicy and tender every single time. I serve it with a side of corn bread and two dipping sauces. The first sauce is a garlic sauce (a mixture of crushed garlic and mayonnaise) and the second sauce is a Spanish garlic lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Made this last and the flavor was great, it was juicy, and crispy. Instead of a whole chicken, I coked three chicken breast. I roasted the chicken breast for an hour and a half and ckecked for doneness and crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
If you have not tried this recipe you need to! This is one of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Didn't read it clearly enough, so didn't refrigerate it overnight, or let it bake for 5 hours. Didn't use the cayenne pepper, and didn't have whole chickens, so I used leg quarters. Mixed the seasonings, rubbed the leg quarters, put cut up onion in the pan with the chicken, along with several pats of butter. Covered it with foil, baked it on 350 for about 3 hours, and it was fall apart DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMCGEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Paris, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I have been making this for several years now. It iis soooo yummy. Maybe just a touch less salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This was a great recipe. DH and 2 kids (10/13) both liked it. My only reservation is that it took so long in the oven (following the recipe) and the house really heated up. Overall, the chicken was terrific...very comparable to Costco/Sams club chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made the seasoning mix as written except for omitting the cayenne. I rubbed it on a bone-in turkey breast just before I grilled it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Absolutely love this version of rotisserie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angilique Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States