Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is one of our family favorites. We make it exactly like the recipe states. We don't eat the skin, but leave it on while cooking to keep the moisture in, and then strip it off before serving. Absolutely delectable in every way. Restaurant Quality every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used chicken thighs, as it's what I had on hand. I only used 3 tsp of salt per other reviews...my family LOVED it! Certainly a keeper in my opinion! I also agree that you should make a large batch of this spice mix to have on hand at all times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
In general this was a good recipe. It was very tender and juicy. I followed the recipe exactly. I was worried that it was going to dry out in the oven but it didn't. I didn't care for the seasoning though, to me this did not taste like a store bought rotisserie chicken. I feel like that store chicken's don't have as much Thyme or any at all. I used 1 4.5 lb chicken and cooked it for 5 hours. I think next time I will use a different seasoning but cook it this same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I think this was pretty close, as close as I have tried, with exception that it was incredibly salty. I had to rinse off the chicken in order to eat it, and even then we couldn't eat it. The 'inside' chicken was flavorful, and I would try this again but using 1/4 or 1/3 of the salt -- we can always add salt later if need be, but I dont think it will. Other than that, I'm a fan of the actual flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was so easy to prepare. While it was cooking the whole house smelled so good. When it was finally done it was so moist and flavorful. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Bye Bye Boston Market!! This is great! Cooked our bird on 275 for 4.5 hours like another reviewer suggested and just great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Excellent and juicy. Next time cook it in the Nuwave for a crispier skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this for the first time today, I have to say this will be the only way I bake my chicken! It was tender, juicy and scrumptious. I forward the recipe to everyone I know who would enjoy it! I didn't modify a thing and husband lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
good spices..but easily adjustable for nay-sayers ;) As for the complaints of too much salt, too dry etc, make sure you pay attention to how much the ingredient list is for. For example this was for TWO 4 lb birds. Eight pounds of meat, so..just put on what you need. I just roasted mine in a greased roasting pan like I would any other whole chicken. COVERED at 350 for 1 hour, plus an additional 30 min. UNcovered so the skin will darken up. easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
You will change your mind about the whole chicken with this recipe. FANTASTIC flavor, the chicken turns out moist, flavorful and tender every time. My whole family loves it and IF (that's a big if) there is any leftover you can bet that it will get devoured too! Used them to make quesadillas, sandwiches etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States