Roast Salmon With Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Made this for dinner and loved it. I didn't have any rosemary but it was great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Not flavorful enough for us... too bland - even though it smelled good at the time of marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe! I am new to cooking fish and this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ETinFrance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Washington, USA
Living In: Le Mans, Pays De La Loire, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was ok, I had a lot of salmon so I made it this way and "baked salmon II" and I think the baked salmon II was better, my husband liked them both equally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1hotmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I do not like rosemary at all and whenever I make recipes that call for it, I substitute with something else. For this dish, I substituted with oregano and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I love salmon, my husband, not so much but when I made this dish he commented it was the best salmon he ever ate. Would be great served over spring mix with a light dressing. Certainly suitable for company. Allrecipes is the best. I find such great recipes right at my fingertips. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a very good marinade. I wound up marinating for more than 30 minutes. I did use fresh Rosemary. I prefer to use fresh herbs because it elevates the dish to a whole new level. I would use this marinade on other fish. I would even suggest using this for a pork loin or pork chops. I think the flavors would go really well with that type of protein. I served this on a bed of parmesan polenta and topped it with a polenta cake. I reserved some of the marinade to drizzle over the fish. The marinade I reserved was put aside before I added the fish. As to not contaminate it. I highly recommend reserving some on the side. It's really delicious. I did DOUBLE the recipe knowing I was going to reserve some to drizzle. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
made just the way it said salmon was moist . my wife went back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was simple and lovely...I added a bit more garlic and used fresh rosemary instead but otherwise it was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes ever! It was absolutely delicious, very healthy, and nearly impossible to mess up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States