Roast Pumpkin and Feta Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Just made this for Halloween dinner and it was a huge hit. I mashed all of the pumpkin and put it in instead of using it as a topping. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
After reading all the reviews, we were really disappointed with this risotto. We are big risotto eaters in this house because it is usually such a flavorful dish. This one was just so bland, and the pumpkin flavor was overpowered by the feta flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Loved this. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was every bit as delicious as I thought it would be! Risotto fans will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aachrisman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
this recipe was amazing! but i made a few subtle changes as i felt they would be received better by my skeptical husband who kept saying 'you are making pumpkin what? isn't pumpkin supposed to be for pie?'... i pureed all of the pumpkin, added some celery salt, a bit more garlic than the recipe called for, added an extra cube of vegetable stock and mixed all of the feta into the mixture rather than serving it on top as described. it was delicious (and still is)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I was very excited about this recipe. The mix of flavors sounded delicious--delicious enough to spend the money on the ingredients, which weren't cheap, and delicious enough to spend the time to prepare this, which with fresh roast pumpkin and risotto, was quite time-consuming. I incorporated changes suggested by some reviewers, and this was still bland and had a terrible, mushy consistency. PAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Good, but not good enough for the amount of work involved. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I didn't find this to be all that tasty. The time it took was not really worth the result. I served this at a big family meal and people liked it, but didn't LOVE it....so if you just want something different then try it, but don't expect it to be out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe really lacked flavor and excitement. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States