Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Easy and tasty side dish! I used peeled, half-moon sliced white potatoes. And experimented with different dried herbs (basil, parsley,etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These potatoes were wonderful. I did have to bake them for about 10 minutes longer than suggested on the recipe. Also, I used "fine herbes" instead of rosemary because it is what I had and it worked beautifully. Also, it was the correct amount of oil because we didn't have to worry about excess oil. Lastly, we baked it on a cookie sheet with foil to make sure it would get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I've been making roasted potatoes this way for years and just love them! I usually use garlic powder in place of of the rosemary though. I just love garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fantastic! I used more rosemary than written, sprinkling about another 1 tsp. over the top. They did take closer to 40 min. in the oven to crisp up as others had written. Try these....they're easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
loved these you bet i'll cook these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great easy recipe, had a dinner party and everyone loved the potatoes. It did take much longer to cook than the 20 minutes, it was more like 30-40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Kern
Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Good - needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just made this for the first time tonight and it turned out amazing. I added a few extra seasonings like SeasonedSalt, Fresh garlic, and a little extra olive oil. My family loved it. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very easy to prepare, and delicious as written. Served with broiled parmesan tilapia, and it was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
So yummy. Only change would be I would put less black pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States