Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by fherrer2
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've made this many times. I add garlic, onion and green peppers. There is never leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shantoya
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Added Italian seasoning, oregano, thyme and Lipton onion soup mix, even more flavor! Thanks for the starter recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is so good!! My husband loved it! I changed the cooking time to 45 minutes at 375 degrees and it came out perfect. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These were great! I've never tried using the lowest rack in the over before. It was the key to perfect potatoes!! I used black pepper & kosher salt and olive oil. Didn't have rosemary & it didn't seem to matter. I lined the pan with parchment which made for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Nice recipe. To cut down on oven time I pre-cooked the whole potatoes in the microwave for 3 minutes. They came out nice and crispy outside and tender inside. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by naizy
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Added chilli powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, extra virgin olive oil, Italian seasoning, and Parmesan. Turned out GREAT! I also dried the potatoes using paper towel and use little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These potatoes are amazing! So simple to make but incredibly tasty. I made it exactly as stated and they are great! Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really easy and delicious. I used white potatoes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The ol man LOVED this recipe!! He would have me make them for every meal, if he had it his way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times now. The first time I made them I followed the directions exact, but, my potatoes ended up being too crispy and burnt to my pan! They were still tasty, but I was not completely satisfied. The second time I made them, I covered the bottom of my dish in foil and only baked them for 15 minutes. They ended up sticking to the foil (and each other) and were still a little too crispy for my liking. This evening, I made them for a third time and they come out perfect! I lined my dish in foil and also covered the top with foil. I baked them at 350 for 40 min and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States