Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Simple but delicious with a hint of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Wonderful flavor. Works well with a small potato medley blend. I added some garlic powder and parsley for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
So simple and so good. I throw these together on short notice for guests and people think I'm a lot more skilled than I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck Blades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made these exactly as written and they turned out excellent. Since my wife likes them crispy I broiled them for a few minutes when they were done to crisp them up and they disappeared faster than I would have believed. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious! I use olive oil to give it a better taste, and I put in some minced garlic as well as some thyme to give it a bigger, bolder taste. As others have stated, it takes longer than 20 minutes to cook, and longer if you want it a little crispy on the outside. I also turn them about halfway through. This is an easy, fun way to make a great dish. I've made this several times and I've been happy with the result each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarans93
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Super Easy! I used small yellow potatoes, because that's what I had. I added salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning with just a bit of chili powder for a kick. I cooked them at 450 for 17ish minutes, then broiled for 4 minutes to get them golden and crispy! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarans93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
i added one sweet potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made these roasted potatoes tonight for Easter dinner. Everyone loved them and I had no leftovers. I didn't have red potatoes so I used regular potatoes, added about 1/4 tsp of thyme and used virgin olive oil. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Great base recipe! I added a sprinkling of parmesan cheese, and baked it for a bit longer to get a nice brown (about 30 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is pretty easy and yummy. The only thing I did different was baked it for about 35-40 minutes to get it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States