Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
we tried this with dried rosemary and fresh oregano, basil, thyme, chives and dill. we baked it for 20 minutes at 450 and turned them, baked them again at 400 for 15 like monsieur sax said. IT WAS SO GOOD! will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have been searching for a good roasted potatoe recipe! Thanks for sharing - this one was excellent. I tweeked it by using Klondike gold fingerling potatoes (because I had them), olive oil and baked at 450 for 15 minutes then 400 for approx. 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I used peeled and cubed russet potatoes and extra virgin olive oil, mixed all the ingredients into a bag and made sure all the potatoes were coated. I put them in the oven for 30 minutes using a glass baking dish lightly greased with cooking spray...they were delicious and so simple! Who knew such a simple combination would taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These potatoes turned out fantastically - the flavor wasn't overwhelming and really let the crunchy outside of the potatoes shine. Goes fantastically with chicken breasts baked in the oven. I started these potatoes and after cleaning and prepping the chicken, popped that in too and they both finished at the same time! I've made these a few times now and will continue to make them on nights I'm making main dishes that take a bit longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sneezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
For years I have roasted potatoes this way, but with fresh dill and parsley in the summer. Though dry dill will do. And yes about 40 minutes is more like it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
As written, this is okay. The potatoes really need more time -- mine took 45 minutes. I stirred them several times to make sure all sides were crispy. You can experiment with spices to make the flavor more interesting. I added garlic powder and subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil and sea salt for the table salt. I've also used garlic pepper. They go great with just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very yummy! I added a little bit of garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
easy and delicious. A staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
LOVE them!! i told my sister about them and her family loves them, too! the only thing i do differently is to add a little less pepper. i'd make them every day if i could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a good recipe. All ovens vary and some use convection so basically, just check them for your preferecnce. Not so hard to figure out. I also disagree with people who used extra virgin olive oil (evoo) since it's smoke point is somewhere around 400. Any kind of vegetable oil really does work best. Lastly, I did add more rosemary and a sprinkle of basil only because we love them. Thanks for a good basic, simple fail proof recipe. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States