Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good. I did add garlic and onion powder as well. I did end up cooking about 40 minutes as other reviewers had said. My only complaint was that they stuck to the bottom of the pan which made it hard to stir them without making them a little smushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was quite yummy, made them with chicken marsala. The potatoes ended up being better, and eaten more than the main dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoopsidaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Good I added onions and garlic! It was very tasty that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I just love roasted potatoes, they just have to stay in the oven for 40 min, and make sure you mix them about 3 times cuz the stick to the bottom of the pan. Instead of using dried rosemary i use the club house vegetable powder, its just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Excellent, easy, adaptable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I have made these potatoes twice now and both times everyone loved them. I did tweak the recipe a little though. I didn't have any rosemary so instead I used fresh parsley. I also added about a teaspoon each of onion powder and garlic powder. I also took the advice of other members and started them at 450 degrees for about 20 mins, stirred them and then put them back in the oven for another 20 mins at 400 degrees. This is a great recipe, easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These are simple and tastey. I did however need to bake for almost 40 minutes. I also cut back on the rosemary and added garlic powder and season salt. My husband and I really enjoyed this combination. It seems to get better once I messed around with some different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These are the best roast potatoes I have ever made. I like them because they don't go over the top with all the different spices. Just salt, pepper and rosemary. I would recommend more pepper, though. I really like this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was good, but a bit bland. Next time I will double ALL the ingredients except the potatoes. I also added garlic salt and a bit of onion powder. The cooking time is WAY off. Even at 450, it took about 40 minutes and they still weren't golden or crisp, but were tender enough to eat- and I sliced them pretty thin. I will make this again for sure, but with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States