Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great and simple recipe. Quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I have made many variations of this recipe and all are good. Quick tips: double cooking time (approx) I line my pan, metal or glass, with parchment paper- never sticks, still have to wash your pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I tweaked the recipe but the way I made it was a 5. I did like another reviewer said and dried the potatoes before putting all the ingredients in a plastic bag and shaking to coat. Then I cooked for 20 minutes at 450 and 10 minutes at 400. I used white potatoes and they were delicious. I had to restrain myself from eating all of them so my partner would have something to eat when he came home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made these for a st pat's day potluck, put it into a crockpot after cooking in oven using 1 readers suggestions for making them more crispy using foil lined dark pan. My potatoes went first by a long shot and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Ann
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
These potatoes are excellent. I used herbs de Provence instead of Rosemary as I did not have any on hand. I kept them in a little longer so they came out nice and crispy. I definitely would recommend this and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
These were wonderful! I made a medley of broccoli, baby carrots, and the red potatoes. As others mentioned, had to cook a little longer than 20 minutes - around 30, I believe, but that's it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by ssharaf
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
It was excellent, super easy and super fast to prepare. However, it took more like an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreadMan
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
First time: having the recipe on laptop above the counter. Success! I know it's simple, but this was a new way for me, and I am excited. And full! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreadMan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Living In: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
There was nothing left! I used olive oil and added some paprika, dried garlic flakes, and seasoned salt. Baked them for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These were great. Made them for dinner tonight. I added some herbs de Provence and some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States