Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
If you lik the exotic smell and taste, that is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I made this dish for our family's Christmas Party. Everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. Thanx Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I made this for Easter dinner... wow! Succulent, very tender... it was scrumptious! I followed the recipe exactly, and the results were very pleasing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Terrific marinade - add a few drops of red food coloring and it will remind you of Barbequed Pork from your favorite Chinese Resturaunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I made sure to marinate the pork for at least 24 hours and my family said that this was the best pork they had ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We LOVED this! I cooked this in the crock pot for 8 hours and didn't marinate is at all. I only used 1/2 c. of sugar instead of 3/4 c. I used 5 fresh squeezed limes. I think it could have used a little more soy sauce. After it cooked all day, I boiled rice and made gravy out of the sauce that it had been cooking in all day. It was wonderful. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was amazing! The best pork roast ever. We used some leftovers to make Cuban sandwiches. This has been moved into frequent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I alway thought that I hated, loathed, dispised, pork roast. My husband bought one and I grudgingly prepared it using this recipe. I had planned to just eat side dishes for dinner. After making a scene like a little child, I reluctantly tried a bite and to my surprise, I LOVED it! So tender and flavorful. Thanks so much for the recipe! Next time I will cut the sugar in half but it was still fantastic the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon R Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Have made this and has been a huge succcess every time served it, and so very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shona Outlaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States