Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
preseason the pork, used arizona heat mustard, everything else great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Ran short of maple syrup so I ended up using half maple syrup and half honey - quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This in one of my new favorite recipes on the site. It was so delicious! My BF even said that if I ever opened a restaurant, this HAS to be on the menu. After reading the other comments, I seasoned the pork loin with salt, pepper, onion powder and thyme, then I browned it on the stove before placing it in the roasting pan. I also reduced the sauce before pouring it over the meat. My pork was only a 1 and 1/2 lbs. I cooked it at 300 for an hour and a half until my meat thermometer read 160. It could not have been more perfect. I served it with oven roasted veggies and butternut squash risotto from Trader Joes. Thanks for the great recipe, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe!! The pork was so tender and the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Really tasty! I was too lazy to reduce the sauce first as another post suggested but I found that it was thick enough as is. My variations included seasoning the meat first with salt, pepper and garlic powder, and I added some garlic powder and ground cloves to the sauce. The roast should be pulled out of the oven at about 150 degrees--I took mine out at 155 and it was a little overdone. I think this sauce would be fantastic on a baked Christmas ham! Great recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I recently served this for a large dinner party, and everyone was raving about it. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great Flavor! The family loved it! Like many others, I chose to cook it in the slow cooker for about 5 hours, and then put it in the oven to roast. I came out with an incredible tender inside, and a nice roasted outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So good! I took another reviewers advice and put the ingredients in a saucepan to reduce it before adding it to the pork. Since it was thicker it stayed on better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
If you are even thinking about cooking this, do it!! The best hands down without a doubt. Don't worry about the sweetness, it is not an issue. I made scalloped potatoes with it which was a great offset to any sweet tooth. I did brine the loin for two days , as it tends to be a tough piece of meat. I added carrots and onions and cooked in crockpot for about 7 hrs. on low.....my wife now wants it almost every day. This is really, really good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States