Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Don't baste often to let sauce thicken. Made hot sandwiches the next day with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My son & husband really liked this. I thought it was a tad sweet even though I only used 3/4 c maple syrup. It did carmalize real nice and made a nice saucey type gravy to put over the mashed potatoes that I made to go with it. I reduced the glaze in half on the stove before pouring over the roast and I only poured 1/2 of it over the roast and saved the other half for basting 1/2 way through cooking. I cooked the roast first at 500 degrees for a 1/2 hour, then reduced the heat to 275 degrees for several more hours. I did not have the "too salty" issue as others did because I always use tamari in place of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Oh so yummy!!! I made it as is and it was wonderful! Had my brother's family, parents, and Grandma over and all loved it! I put an onion, sweet potatoes, russets, and carrots in the pan to cook with the roast. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Ooh, this was great! It DID take longer than an hour, though. I put cubed potatoes around it, and they were good in the sauce, although the potatoes took even longer than they did. If you add a lot of pepper, it tastes fantastic but gets spicy! I boiled the sauce for a few minutes to thicken it up while the roast was resting. I think next time I would do that before baking like another reviewer suggested, so it would stay on the roast. (I did dry the roast before baking, and that didn't help.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I cut way back on the maple syrup. 1/2 cup will make a thick enough glaze. I seared the meat first and basted throughout the cooking and put apples around the roast then thickened up the pan juices to make an apple gravy..mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
preseason the pork, used arizona heat mustard, everything else great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Ran short of maple syrup so I ended up using half maple syrup and half honey - quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This in one of my new favorite recipes on the site. It was so delicious! My BF even said that if I ever opened a restaurant, this HAS to be on the menu. After reading the other comments, I seasoned the pork loin with salt, pepper, onion powder and thyme, then I browned it on the stove before placing it in the roasting pan. I also reduced the sauce before pouring it over the meat. My pork was only a 1 and 1/2 lbs. I cooked it at 300 for an hour and a half until my meat thermometer read 160. It could not have been more perfect. I served it with oven roasted veggies and butternut squash risotto from Trader Joes. Thanks for the great recipe, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe!! The pork was so tender and the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States