Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely LOVE this. Another great pork recipe to add to our normal weekend meal rotation. Our 2 year old eats this as daddy makes a sauce out of the glaze and drippings. The only thing we need to change is making additional glaze so we have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent!!! My family love this recipe. I'm from Mexico an we didn't find the cider vinegar. At the time we decide to make this recipe my dad was in USA and he went to a gourmet shop and they recommend to use Balsamic Apple Cider. We use it and was amazing.. We have 2 year making this recipe for christmas... Tanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Wow, this was delicious! It's been a long time since I've tried a new recipe that warranted a 5 star review. I made exactly as written except I cooked the sauce the thicken prior pouring over the roast. I used a Boston butt since it was on sale. Worked perfectly. The flavor is unique and not too sweet. We had plenty left over and used the remaining meat the next night in House Fried Rice (found here on All Recipes). This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This recipe is so easy and excellent. I add carrots to the mix and they are so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very easy. Word of warning, pan is hard to clean cover it with foil for easy clean up. Drippings made a wonderful gravy for rice and the pork. I would cook to 145 and let rest for 10 minutes. I like my pork with a hint of pink in the middle. This recipe still needs 1 hour for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very easy to make and completely delicious. The glaze is very watery and thin so I just basted it regularly and the appearance was absolutely perfect! Served with savory vegetables to everyone's delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious and obscenely easy. Must use real maple syrup, the higher the quality, the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was fabulous! Will definitely make again. Super tender! Critical to use real maple syrup. I also used stone ground mustard and rubbed the tenderloin with a mixture of salt, pepper, thyme, onion and garlic powders. I also slow roasted the tenderloin by starting at 425 degs for 15 mins, then went down to 375 degs for about an hr, then to 275 degs for about 30 mins, then to 200 degs the rest of the time til the meat was at 160 degs. All in all it cooked about 3 hrs for a 3.35 lb tenderloin. It was fabulous; my guests thought so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I was reading other reviewers who said that this recipe could be made in the slowcooker.... however I don't think I got the same results... my glaze tasted really good but became really runny... so i thickened with some cornstarch and made a gravy to serve over the meat... next time I will try making the recipe in the oven basting while the roast is cooking... good tasting glaze though gave the meat great flavor... I ate the leftovers on a sandwich with cajon seasoning oh my gosh was it good.... next time I make this recipe i will rub the roast with cajon and then cover it with the glaze... maybe give that a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States