Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This recipe is so easy and excellent. I add carrots to the mix and they are so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very easy. Word of warning, pan is hard to clean cover it with foil for easy clean up. Drippings made a wonderful gravy for rice and the pork. I would cook to 145 and let rest for 10 minutes. I like my pork with a hint of pink in the middle. This recipe still needs 1 hour for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very easy to make and completely delicious. The glaze is very watery and thin so I just basted it regularly and the appearance was absolutely perfect! Served with savory vegetables to everyone's delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious and obscenely easy. Must use real maple syrup, the higher the quality, the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was fabulous! Will definitely make again. Super tender! Critical to use real maple syrup. I also used stone ground mustard and rubbed the tenderloin with a mixture of salt, pepper, thyme, onion and garlic powders. I also slow roasted the tenderloin by starting at 425 degs for 15 mins, then went down to 375 degs for about an hr, then to 275 degs for about 30 mins, then to 200 degs the rest of the time til the meat was at 160 degs. All in all it cooked about 3 hrs for a 3.35 lb tenderloin. It was fabulous; my guests thought so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I was reading other reviewers who said that this recipe could be made in the slowcooker.... however I don't think I got the same results... my glaze tasted really good but became really runny... so i thickened with some cornstarch and made a gravy to serve over the meat... next time I will try making the recipe in the oven basting while the roast is cooking... good tasting glaze though gave the meat great flavor... I ate the leftovers on a sandwich with cajon seasoning oh my gosh was it good.... next time I make this recipe i will rub the roast with cajon and then cover it with the glaze... maybe give that a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. DO NOT COOK YOUR PORK IN THE OVEN UNTIL IT HITS 160. Cook in the oven until it hits 140 then take it out, cover with foil and let rest for 10-20 minutes. It will come up to temp and be the most moist pork you have eaten. I also let the pork marinate for 45 minutes, then boiled the excess marinade and basted throughout the hour. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Just served this to about 16 people. They couldn't stop raving about it and all asked for the recipe. We made two roasts, about 3.5 lb. each. First we seared them in a pan. Then each went into their own crockpot. We checked the temperature after about 4 hours and it was already 190 or 200 degrees. We should have moved it to low sooner. It came out a little dry, but we added cornstarch water to the crockpot and made a gravy to pour over the carved meat on the platter. People could not stop going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A mediocre dish. Way too sweet. I added veggies to the pan and cooked them in the sauce as another reader suggested too. It is good for the first few bites but eventually the sweetness gets to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States