Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious and obscenely easy. Must use real maple syrup, the higher the quality, the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was fabulous! Will definitely make again. Super tender! Critical to use real maple syrup. I also used stone ground mustard and rubbed the tenderloin with a mixture of salt, pepper, thyme, onion and garlic powders. I also slow roasted the tenderloin by starting at 425 degs for 15 mins, then went down to 375 degs for about an hr, then to 275 degs for about 30 mins, then to 200 degs the rest of the time til the meat was at 160 degs. All in all it cooked about 3 hrs for a 3.35 lb tenderloin. It was fabulous; my guests thought so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I was reading other reviewers who said that this recipe could be made in the slowcooker.... however I don't think I got the same results... my glaze tasted really good but became really runny... so i thickened with some cornstarch and made a gravy to serve over the meat... next time I will try making the recipe in the oven basting while the roast is cooking... good tasting glaze though gave the meat great flavor... I ate the leftovers on a sandwich with cajon seasoning oh my gosh was it good.... next time I make this recipe i will rub the roast with cajon and then cover it with the glaze... maybe give that a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. DO NOT COOK YOUR PORK IN THE OVEN UNTIL IT HITS 160. Cook in the oven until it hits 140 then take it out, cover with foil and let rest for 10-20 minutes. It will come up to temp and be the most moist pork you have eaten. I also let the pork marinate for 45 minutes, then boiled the excess marinade and basted throughout the hour. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Just served this to about 16 people. They couldn't stop raving about it and all asked for the recipe. We made two roasts, about 3.5 lb. each. First we seared them in a pan. Then each went into their own crockpot. We checked the temperature after about 4 hours and it was already 190 or 200 degrees. We should have moved it to low sooner. It came out a little dry, but we added cornstarch water to the crockpot and made a gravy to pour over the carved meat on the platter. People could not stop going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A mediocre dish. Way too sweet. I added veggies to the pan and cooked them in the sauce as another reader suggested too. It is good for the first few bites but eventually the sweetness gets to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is a great recipe however as noted the cooking time needs to be increased. I certainly will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Don't baste often to let sauce thicken. Made hot sandwiches the next day with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My son & husband really liked this. I thought it was a tad sweet even though I only used 3/4 c maple syrup. It did carmalize real nice and made a nice saucey type gravy to put over the mashed potatoes that I made to go with it. I reduced the glaze in half on the stove before pouring over the roast and I only poured 1/2 of it over the roast and saved the other half for basting 1/2 way through cooking. I cooked the roast first at 500 degrees for a 1/2 hour, then reduced the heat to 275 degrees for several more hours. I did not have the "too salty" issue as others did because I always use tamari in place of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Oh so yummy!!! I made it as is and it was wonderful! Had my brother's family, parents, and Grandma over and all loved it! I put an onion, sweet potatoes, russets, and carrots in the pan to cook with the roast. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States