Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
was a little sweet and only the outside had flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I halved the amount of glaze I made and it was still enough for my 2lb pork loin. I also added 1/8 tsp of cinnamon, the juice of 1/4 an orange, and after reading reviews from others about the thinness of the sauce added 1 1/2 tbsp of corn starch. The sauce thickened up nicely, but I still had to brush the sauce back on the roast as it melted off. The sauce was very nice. Was sweet, but not too sweet. The meat was nice and tender. My husband enjoyed it too and said he would enjoy having it again. Next time though I will line my pan with foil because the sugars in the sauce are going to be a hassle to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwootton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinte West, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Simple & awesome! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
AMAZING dish, family loved it..... super simple will definately make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for guests and it came out awesome! Everyone loved it. Couldn't wait to make it again. This time, I put it in the crock pot as another person suggested. It completely changed the flavor and texture of the roast. Meat came out dry and the glaze/sauce was way too watery. Even after trying to thicken up. Stick with the oven method and it will be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved It!! Followed Butterfly Flutterby's notes (thank you very much), but I did my roast on Low for 8 hrs. I made extra sauce and heated it up for a gravy. It definitely makes the difference using real maple syrup for flavor and coating the roast. Great with red smashed potatoes with skins and carrots tossed in honey. Will definitely make this one again and try the sauce on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
OK,I added fake syrup. It was OK, I like recipes with sweet and mustard flavors. This one just didn't add up. I have a hard time seeing how real syrup would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I am a lazy cook, so I took the easy route. I threw the meat and the glaze in the crockpot on low for 6 hours. After 4 hours, I put in some peeled baby carrots and a sliced onion. Came out absolutely delicious. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Fantastic! I served this instead of turkey for Thanksgiving, but it would be wonderful for Christmas. Plus, it's so easy! The glaze turns into a sweet and savory sauce and I basted the pork every thirty minutes to ensure good coverage. My family loved it and this will go in my favorites file. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The best pork marinade I've tasted in a long time. I was skeptical with the maple syrup, but combined with the other ingrediants, its out of this world good. My hubby couldn't stop kissing me!!! I let it marinate overnight and I think it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States