Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The best pork marinade I've tasted in a long time. I was skeptical with the maple syrup, but combined with the other ingrediants, its out of this world good. My hubby couldn't stop kissing me!!! I let it marinate overnight and I think it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
While the recipe SAYS roast, this also makes a fabulous pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Really good. The syrup caramelizes and tastes great. Has a nice maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Really, really good! I cut the marinate in half for a 2 lb. roast and it's still enough. I baste once or twice while cooking. I also used a dijon mustard that had mustard seed in it. Next-day sandwiches are super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very good, I cooked it in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
To keep things simple, I opted to go the crock pot route, slicing the roast in half lengthwise, then seasoning the roast (no spice in the sauce) with a combination of paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper in even amounts, then from experience, placed the roast so it covered the bottom of the slow cooker and was immersed in the glaze -- not needing to turn it during the cooking. I used very good maple syrup as many reviewers insisted made all the difference but reduced the amount to 2/3 cup. Put in tbsp of Frank's hot sauce as some suggested and topped the roast with 2 cups of pearl onions and 4 cups of sliced carrots. After about 7 hours I sliced the roast and served with the vegetables on the side, which turned out to be a perfect amount to serve 6. Glaze was super thin and I wasn't in the mood to thicken for a gravy as a hot liquid needs some care...so I followed my intuition and reduced the glaze. Wow! Just a few minutes at a rolling boil and the watery glaze became thick and glossy! EASY and a gorgeous finish. I literally put this in the crock pot without touching it again until I served it with the reduction and veggies on the side. I think I read EVERY review but didn't see this exact process. I think my husband liked the meal better than I did -- he said the reduction was excellent and the veggies weren't 'killed' by the long cooking time. I think I'll use Sriracha next time for a little more zing to balance the sweetness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My family absolutely loves this dish! Never have any left overs. A very easy and quick way to make a roast. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have made this many times, and it continues to be a favorite. The only change I make is to cook the syrup, mustard, vinegar, and soy sauce down into a thicker glaze, and I baste the roast with it every 10 mins or so. It really sticks to it, then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I had a 5 pound pork loin so I doubled the ingredients. I had planned to make this in my oven yesterday but it was in the nineties here so I opted to cook it on my grill. I put half of the glaze on and then wrapped it in foil and cooked it on the grill for 2 hours. I used a sprinkle of cornstarch to thicken up the other half on my stovetop for anyone who wanted more sauce. This lent itself easily to bbq sauce today for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Loved this recipe. I glazed the pork several time and cooked it a little longer but at a lower temperature. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States