Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a keeper! Amazing flavor. I had all the ingredients in the house with the exception of Dijon mustard. I used Guldens Spicy Brown and the flavor was very good. My DH said that it was of restaurant quality. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Pretty Good. The house smelled amazing as it cooked. I used Kroger pancake syrup because I didn't have real Maple. I sliced the roast and put it back in the oven. Mistake.....the juices ran out and mixed with the thick sauce. Still good but didn't get that "gravy" style sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
We made this exactly as the recipe stated, with the exception of reducing the sauce on te stovetop first. My entire family raved over it! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent, my family is still raving about it. I was hesitant to try it since I am not a big fan of maple flavor but oh my goodness, this is great. I followed other suggestions and cooked the glaze down a little to make it thicker, put foil down in the pan and cooked it in the smallest pan I could, 8 x 8. I used a sirloin tip roast from Costco, perfect fit in an 8 x 8. I basted it two or three times and did what a reviewer said, cook it at 425 for 30 minutes and then down to 350 for the rest of the time. This did give it a nice browned top. The only thing my family said I need to do next time is double the glaze, they wanted to put it all over their meat! Thank you for a great new family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was wonderful. I will definitely be making this again. I must confess that I did deviate from the directions a little. I rubbed the roast with 2 tsp sage, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 tsp onion powder. Then I browned the roast in a frying pan. Other than that, I did follow directions. It was great! I made a gravy with the glaze left in the pan. Also really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Fabulous flavor. I basted every 20 mins and cooked for 1 hr 40 mins. Very mild sweetness with real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delish! The only change I made was cooking it at 425 for 40 min and the remainder at 350.(I had a 71/2 lb bone in roast) basted 3-4 times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I'm sorry, but this was awful. Had planned it to be a second night of pork fried rice, but the glaze just ruined the flavor of this meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was good. Need to brown roast first to caramelize otherwise brown but no crunch. Did what another reviewer suggested and doubled marinade and baked potatoes/yams/onions/carrots in separate pan alongside. While not awful they would have been a better contrast tart and tangy rather than sweet. Too much sweetness even with maple syrup. I added cayenne but there's better options out there. Hot and tangy would have been bette and provide some contrast. Also needs served with something green. Hate all beige meals!!! Next time will do the pork to 150. 145 is always too pink for our family even after sitting out. Will do again but lots of changes needed. Try the pork tenderloin with plum sauce recipe instead !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I rubbed a maple-spice blend on the pork roast, then poured on some glaze and baked. (My roast was 3.5 lbs, so I baked it longer than the recipe indicated.) The flavor was glorious! I didn't use even half the glaze, so I kept it and drizzled it over the mashed potatoes I made to go with the roast, and the leftovers. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States