Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Easy & wonderful flavors... nice compliment to the pork. Reduce the sauce as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This has to be thee best pork recipe I've tried, and trust me I've tried a lot! I LOVE my pork! Sweet with some tang, I love it on my mashed potatoes as well. I put this in my slow cooker for 4 hours on low since mine runs hot. Once it is all done I make a gravy out of the sauce by just putting it in a pot on the stove with some flour thrown in it. I believe my husband likes this much better than his mothers pork loin recipe, he asked for this one over hers! It is a for sure keeper!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serra Brindley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is by far the best roast pork I have EVER eaten!! Could cut with a butter knife, and you could taste the glaze all the way through!! Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this last night and followed the recipe. We didn't have prepared Dijon-style mustard so I used grainy mustard. Hubby liked it but I wasn't a fan of the mustard 'grains'. I tried to reduce the sauce as I had extra but it wasn't think enough for me. I then added a teaspoon of cornstarch and the sauce ended up being TOO thick! Haha! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Ten stars! Very easy to prepare. I mixed up the sauce in the morning and put it in the fridge. Once our company arrived, all I had to do was place the roast in the pan and pour the sauce over it. Everyone loved it. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this recipe last night and everyone loved it! I made a few modifications though. First of all, I used a 3 lb. roast and I didn't have Dijon mustard so I subbed spicy brown mustard instead. I also added garlic powder and Trader Joe's Everyday Seasoning over roast. I doubled the sauce and cooked it on the stove for about 20 min. to reduce it down to a thicker consistency. I put the whole thing into a slow cooker and cooked it on high for 3 hrs. and then on low for 1 hour. I turned it over every half hour. Came out moist and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent ! Great with sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made in the crock pot (4 hours on high), but the sauce seemed very watery. I also added two cut up onions and some baby carrots which may have contributed liquid. Pork also seemed a bit dry but maybe that was the cut I used. May try a shoulder or butt next time. Will also try in the oven as I'd like a crisper outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
AMAZING! For Christmas, I made this and Fabulous Beef Tenderloin (also from this site). This way by far my favorite! The glaze was fabulous and so full of flavor. I baked to 160 degrees but could probably have taken it out sooner. The "pork council" says you should cook pork to 145, but that seems a little too underdone to me. Maybe we could compromise and meet at 150 - 155! I made a 6 lb pork loin and doubled the glaze. I basted every 20 minutes, and the end result was beautiful. Since the pork was $4.99 a pound and the tenderloin was $17.99 a pound, this will be ALL I make next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Christmas and it was a hit. My husband said it was the best Christmas dinner of all time. I used the crock pot method mentioned in the other reviews. Just browned the pork roast, put in crock pot on medium for about 7 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States