Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was a delicious recipe, and I took the advice of reviewers and used the crock pot on the high setting to cook it. I halved all the glaze ingredients (1 cup of maple syrup for a 2 pound pork roast just seemed too much) and this worked very well. After the pork was cooked, I put the liquid in a small saucepan and thickened it with a bit of corn starch. The pork and the sauce were delicious. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I cooked this in my slow cooker (as I usually do with pork roasts) and the flavor of this dish was outstanding! absolutely loved this recipe. it is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeReeRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I'm not the worlds greatest cook in the world but I do have one expectation when dealing with a recipe.. That it jolly well better come out as good as it looks.. This was just great.. I had a slightly smaller joint and halved the sauce ingredients. I roasted the meat with chunks of onions and tiny baby potatoes, which were fabulous in the juices. I also pushed slivers of garlic inside meat as I like that with pork. I rubbed the sauce into the cuts I made in the fat on top (expecting crackling) and the sides... I basted everything very well half way through. A little over the hour to get to the 145 degree temperature. Succulent tasty pork.. Excellent! Made me look good and its in my recipe box for another time.. Now, all I need to find out is how to get good crackling as I cant seem to cook the fat on top of joints as I would like. Happy cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I added some beer and herbs to mine and am trying to cook it in my turbo wave oven crossing my fingers it will work out good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaswolfleader33@hotmail.com

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yum! Made this yesterday in the crockpot and it was delicious. Will certainly have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Just an amazing flavor. Just a touch sweet, but not too sweet. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this with dark corn syrup instead of maple syrup (it was all I had). It made for a nice thick glaze that stayed put while the meat was cooking. Flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a hit! I made a few mods to cooking temp/time, preheated oven to 400, cooked 15 minutes uncovered. Basted, put lid on and lowered to 350 for 1.5 hours. Cooked to 160deg. Took out of oven, put on a plate and covered tightly with foil. Rested for about 10 min while I finished the rest of dinner. Had quite a bit of sauce in roasting pan so I thickened with a bit of cornstarch/water. Delicious! Served with scalloped potatoes that baked same time as the roast and a pan of oven roasted zucchini/peppers, which I did in oven after taking out roast. (turned up heat to 400 for a quick cook). Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe! I didn't change a thing and I look forward to eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My first attempt at a pork roast was an amazing success thanks to this tasty recipe. This will certainly become a regular at our table! Thank you for this one. The glaze was a bit runny so next time I will try to reduce this a little before putting in the oven, still was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States