Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Just an amazing flavor. Just a touch sweet, but not too sweet. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this with dark corn syrup instead of maple syrup (it was all I had). It made for a nice thick glaze that stayed put while the meat was cooking. Flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a hit! I made a few mods to cooking temp/time, preheated oven to 400, cooked 15 minutes uncovered. Basted, put lid on and lowered to 350 for 1.5 hours. Cooked to 160deg. Took out of oven, put on a plate and covered tightly with foil. Rested for about 10 min while I finished the rest of dinner. Had quite a bit of sauce in roasting pan so I thickened with a bit of cornstarch/water. Delicious! Served with scalloped potatoes that baked same time as the roast and a pan of oven roasted zucchini/peppers, which I did in oven after taking out roast. (turned up heat to 400 for a quick cook). Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe! I didn't change a thing and I look forward to eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My first attempt at a pork roast was an amazing success thanks to this tasty recipe. This will certainly become a regular at our table! Thank you for this one. The glaze was a bit runny so next time I will try to reduce this a little before putting in the oven, still was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Easy & wonderful flavors... nice compliment to the pork. Reduce the sauce as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This has to be thee best pork recipe I've tried, and trust me I've tried a lot! I LOVE my pork! Sweet with some tang, I love it on my mashed potatoes as well. I put this in my slow cooker for 4 hours on low since mine runs hot. Once it is all done I make a gravy out of the sauce by just putting it in a pot on the stove with some flour thrown in it. I believe my husband likes this much better than his mothers pork loin recipe, he asked for this one over hers! It is a for sure keeper!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serra Brindley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is by far the best roast pork I have EVER eaten!! Could cut with a butter knife, and you could taste the glaze all the way through!! Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this last night and followed the recipe. We didn't have prepared Dijon-style mustard so I used grainy mustard. Hubby liked it but I wasn't a fan of the mustard 'grains'. I tried to reduce the sauce as I had extra but it wasn't think enough for me. I then added a teaspoon of cornstarch and the sauce ended up being TOO thick! Haha! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Ten stars! Very easy to prepare. I mixed up the sauce in the morning and put it in the fridge. Once our company arrived, all I had to do was place the roast in the pan and pour the sauce over it. Everyone loved it. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States