Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Ooh, this was great! It DID take longer than an hour, though. I put cubed potatoes around it, and they were good in the sauce, although the potatoes took even longer than they did. If you add a lot of pepper, it tastes fantastic but gets spicy! I boiled the sauce for a few minutes to thicken it up while the roast was resting. I think next time I would do that before baking like another reviewer suggested, so it would stay on the roast. (I did dry the roast before baking, and that didn't help.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I cut way back on the maple syrup. 1/2 cup will make a thick enough glaze. I seared the meat first and basted throughout the cooking and put apples around the roast then thickened up the pan juices to make an apple gravy..mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
preseason the pork, used arizona heat mustard, everything else great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Ran short of maple syrup so I ended up using half maple syrup and half honey - quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This in one of my new favorite recipes on the site. It was so delicious! My BF even said that if I ever opened a restaurant, this HAS to be on the menu. After reading the other comments, I seasoned the pork loin with salt, pepper, onion powder and thyme, then I browned it on the stove before placing it in the roasting pan. I also reduced the sauce before pouring it over the meat. My pork was only a 1 and 1/2 lbs. I cooked it at 300 for an hour and a half until my meat thermometer read 160. It could not have been more perfect. I served it with oven roasted veggies and butternut squash risotto from Trader Joes. Thanks for the great recipe, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe!! The pork was so tender and the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Really tasty! I was too lazy to reduce the sauce first as another post suggested but I found that it was thick enough as is. My variations included seasoning the meat first with salt, pepper and garlic powder, and I added some garlic powder and ground cloves to the sauce. The roast should be pulled out of the oven at about 150 degrees--I took mine out at 155 and it was a little overdone. I think this sauce would be fantastic on a baked Christmas ham! Great recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I recently served this for a large dinner party, and everyone was raving about it. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great Flavor! The family loved it! Like many others, I chose to cook it in the slow cooker for about 5 hours, and then put it in the oven to roast. I came out with an incredible tender inside, and a nice roasted outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States