Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made it as described. Could be made with chicken I imagine, and would be good to put onions, carrots, and potatoes in the dish! I was liberal with the black pepper which gave it a nick kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
What a fantastic combination of flavors! The tang of the vinegar, the sweetness of the syrup and the zing of the mustard blend into delicioso plus! I followed the recipe exactly as shown, except I didn't have enough real maple syrup, so I used half real and half Aunt Jemima's. I blended all of the ingredients and poured them into a Ziploc bag with the pork roast, and refrigerated for about a day. Used my meat thermometer and basted the roast about every 20 minutes or so; took it out when it reached 160 and the roast was perfect. My daughter likes her meat plain, so I cut her a "virgin" piece from the center of the roast. The meat was tender and juicy with great flavor. Thanks so much for this recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was great! I cooked it just a bit longer (10-15 min) and had a really moist roast that was well browned on the outside. It smelled wonderful while cooking and was quite easy to prepare. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I cooked this on Christmas for my family, and everyone loved it. I used a 6 pound pork loin, so of course it took closer to 2 hours to cook. I had plenty of sauce without scaling up, though! I had no Dijon mustard, so I used spicy brown mustard that was in the fridge. Delicious, incredible, will definitely make again- soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Dingman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I made it for New Year's dinner & everyone loved it - my bf said it was the best he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I used this sauce when cooking Pork Ribs. OMG it was amazing. the only things I did to the sauce was to reduce it to get it thicken & added some Tabasco sauce for kick. I put it on the ribs for the last 45 min in the oven and they were fabulous -- even better the next day. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Levesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have to say, this is the very first review I have written on this site, even though I have a couple recipes on here myself. I had a 4+ pound pork loin in the fridge and saw this recipe and decided to give it a try. I doubled the glaze because I had a larger pork roast and I decided to mix it in a saucepan and reduce it to thicken it up because I knew I was going to put it in the crock pot. I seasoned the roast with salt, pepper and a little garlic powder. I poured the glaze mixture over the roast in the crock pot and put the crock pot on low and cooked it slow for about 8 hours, occasionally basting it with the crock pot juices using a turkey baster. When it was done, I sliced it about an inch thick and used the juices from the crock pot to pour into little dipping sauce cups. Dipped each bite into the dipping sauce and I must say that this recipe is actually very, very good. Simple, yet tasty. I (personally) wouldn't do this in the oven, just because pork is so lean and dries out too quickly. Had I not used the broth in the crock as a dipping sauce, I think it wouldn't be quite as good (simply because this cut of pork tends to be dry). I will keep this one for future use for sure. Very nice flavor. Thanks for posting this! Good job! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The sauce used on this roast was awesome. The only thing I did different was bake it at 275 F with a probe inserted for 160 degrees. And it was tender and juicy. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
AMAZING!!! I cooked this in the crock pot on low for eight hours and threw in some baby carrots and cut up some potatoes. The pork came out so tender! this was so good! This will have to be our Christmas eve dinner for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I browned the pork roast with garlic, onion and some other root veggies then cooked the sauce mixture in the pan before putting it all in the crockpot. Also added a large can of plum tomatoes to keep the roast slightly covered and moist in the crockpot while cooking. It turned out amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LifterChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States