Roast Pork with Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I made this for 50 people at our church. It got rave reviews. I used 3 whole boneless pork loins. The only thing I changed was to brine the roasts in salt, brown sugar, garlic and rosemary for 3 hours and I also added rosemary to the cranberry glaze. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This is wonderful! I cook for the Sr. Center in my town and today, I made this roast with cranberry glaze and I was told it was the best meal they have ever had at the center. Thank you for the great idea!!!! I am feeding it to my kids tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I make this in the slow cooker and it's a hit everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was fabulous! I made one change as I forgot to buy cranberry juice, so used fresh orange juice instead. Everyone raved about how tender the pork was. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This has become one of our favorite recipes. I use a crock pot so I only use about half of the sauce while cooking and use the other half as garnish when serving. I omit the cloves and add 10 to 12 drops of hot sauce, and I also use whole cranberry sauce rather than the jellied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I too did this a little differently. I read that someone else had soaked the roast in brine first so I did that too (1 quart water, 1/4 table salt, 1/4 brown sugar, and some rosemary for a 1.5 lb roast). Instead of cranberry sauce I used some cranberry/orange relish that was leftover from Christmas. I combined the relish with the juice, sugar, mustard, and cloves. I roasted the meat for about 2 hours and then served it right from the oven (I omitted the cornstarch and water at the end of the recipe). The result was the juciest roast I've ever made with a delicious cramberry crust on top that tasted sweet and delicious. The roast had a slight rosemary flavor and was nicely complimented by the cranberry. This was such a hit that even my picky little 4 year-old ate it! I'm sure the original recipe that is posted is yummy, but the way I made it was so good I'll have to do it again this way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this for christmas eve with my parents. It was the best pork roast we ever had! The cranberry sauce makes the roast very tender. Halfway through cooking I added 2 cans of sauerkraut around the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyCrockeraintgotnothingonme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I also brined the roast first - it was absolutely delicious and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is so good! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!!! I followed the advice of others and brined the meat for 3 hours before putting it in the slow cooker. Once the meat was done, I skimmed the fat off of the juices and made extra glaze from the remaining broth. I served it for Christmas dinner and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States