Roast Pork with Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This has become one of our favorite recipes. I use a crock pot so I only use about half of the sauce while cooking and use the other half as garnish when serving. I omit the cloves and add 10 to 12 drops of hot sauce, and I also use whole cranberry sauce rather than the jellied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I too did this a little differently. I read that someone else had soaked the roast in brine first so I did that too (1 quart water, 1/4 table salt, 1/4 brown sugar, and some rosemary for a 1.5 lb roast). Instead of cranberry sauce I used some cranberry/orange relish that was leftover from Christmas. I combined the relish with the juice, sugar, mustard, and cloves. I roasted the meat for about 2 hours and then served it right from the oven (I omitted the cornstarch and water at the end of the recipe). The result was the juciest roast I've ever made with a delicious cramberry crust on top that tasted sweet and delicious. The roast had a slight rosemary flavor and was nicely complimented by the cranberry. This was such a hit that even my picky little 4 year-old ate it! I'm sure the original recipe that is posted is yummy, but the way I made it was so good I'll have to do it again this way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Made this for a dinner party last night. Used a 4-1/2 lb. loin pork roast without the bone. For a party of six we just made it with only one slice of meat leftover. The cranberry glaze did wonderful things to the roast. Very flavorful. I added additional cranberry juice to the pan half way through roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I made this for 50 people at our church. It got rave reviews. I used 3 whole boneless pork loins. The only thing I changed was to brine the roasts in salt, brown sugar, garlic and rosemary for 3 hours and I also added rosemary to the cranberry glaze. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This is wonderful! I cook for the Sr. Center in my town and today, I made this roast with cranberry glaze and I was told it was the best meal they have ever had at the center. Thank you for the great idea!!!! I am feeding it to my kids tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Oh so delicious! I've used pork ribs and even pork chops in the slow cooker with excellent results! This one is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was fabulous! I made one change as I forgot to buy cranberry juice, so used fresh orange juice instead. Everyone raved about how tender the pork was. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I make this in the slow cooker and it's a hit everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I have used this recipe for years now it's so good everytime. But I use the crockpot for this, everything the same except halve the ingredients and use a 2 lb rolled pork loin roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ**

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Cooked in a roaster oven for just under 6 hours and had a wonderfully tender roast, but almost no flavor to the roast and the sauce is sooooo boring! We tried to figure out what to add, but it's not good enough to even bother with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States