Roast Pork with Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe was just okay. I was unsure whether to put it in the oven covered or uncovered, so I opted for loosely covered. I cooked for 6 hours, and the meat was not tender, but rather a bit tough to cut. As for the flavor, well, the meat was rather bland and the sauce was too sweet. Our family ate it, but I do not think I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Used homemade cranberry sauce--make sure to cover with foil; not in recipe directions. At first I didn't cover it; the sauce started drying out so I added some more cranberry juice and stirred up the thickened sauce--covered the roast and it was really good. I think I could have done without the added sweeter, kind of sweet to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good. Makes a lot of sauce mixture. Save it for dipping when you serve it. The add to shopping list options puts in pork chops instead of a roast. I bought a roast and cut it into chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I use one 16 oz. can of cranberry sauce for 2.5-3 lbs. of pork roast. I put it in a slow cooker/crockpot and it's awesome. It makes a wonderful juice that you can make a gravy with. It also is great the next day if you pull it apart and make pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Every Christmas my brother demands I make this recipe. The only change is I use a fresh ham since I have so many mouths to feed. I throw the ham in before I go to bed on Christmas Eve and voila! It is all set for us to eat on Christmas Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I've made this recipe 3 times now, twice in the oven and once in the slow cooker. I have to say I like the oven method better because the roast & sauce both were more flavorful. My husband and 2 teenage sons love this roast and have me make it with garlic baby potatoes, green beans & french bread on the side. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this for my family 2 nights ago...I cooked it in my slow cooker for about 7 hours for a 4.25lb roast...The meat was very tender and tasted awesome but the sauce was kinda bland....I will make this again but next time I will try to find a way to give the cranberry sauce a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanfloridagirl82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Tried this recipe for Christmas dinner. The roast was very tender and the glaze on it was delicious. However I did not add any liquid to the pan while roasting and the glaze burned in the pan and I was not able to make the gravy to go over the pork. I was a little disappointed and luckily had some chicken stock on hand and made some gravy with that for the mashed potatoes that went with our meal. Everyone loved the roast and said it had good flavor and I agree. The meat as I said was so tender. I will try again and add water to the pan next time so I can make the gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!!! I followed the advice of others and brined the meat for 3 hours before putting it in the slow cooker. Once the meat was done, I skimmed the fat off of the juices and made extra glaze from the remaining broth. I served it for Christmas dinner and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is so good! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States