Roast Pork Loin Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this today. It was quite good. After reading the reviews I added seasonings and did marinate the pork chops for apx 8 hours. I also added beer and worcestershire to the water with remaining marinade. It really was flavorful and moist. I will definitely make this again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The chops were very tender. I marinated the chops in Worcestershire sauce, garlic salt and Montreal steak seasoning for 1 1/2 hrs. I poured the marinade and water in the bottom of pan and followed cooking directions per recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
After reading other reviews, I added crushed thyme, crushed bay leaf and garlic powder to the water. I seasoned the chops with garlic, pepper and salt. It was tender and tasty. I think that you can season any way you want, the secret to this recipe is the method of cooking the chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I was sorely disappointed in this recipe. Even with added garlic salt on top & beer replacing water per others' suggestions, the pork was bland, bland, bland. I followed cooking times to the letter, and it STILL came out dry, too. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Reading the previous reviews, I made my own adjustments and I agree that more seasoning needs to be added or it'll come out too bland. I brined it overnight and cooked it for 1 hr 20 minutes which was a bit too long. They came out OK but next time I will season just a bit more, brine overnight, and cook for a total of an hour and I think that'll do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T. My pork is as dry as card board. I even added more seasoning as others have suggested. The meat turned out dry and a waste of time! I could have grilled this pork in 15minutes and made it turnout better than this hour and a half. 1 star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was one of the easiest dishes to make & one of the best Pork dishes I have ever had. My family agreed! My secret for this is to add a little bit of dried rosemary, crushed & sprinkled over the chops along with the salt & pepper. Also I had added a touch of cooking wine to the water, for extra flavor. This dish has become one of my favorite dishes now! I’ll be craving again soon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Marvelously moist - a cross between ribs and pork chops. I did liberally sprinkle the chops with garlic salt for a bit more flavour. Even the onions were gobbled up! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I will not make this recipe again. The pork chops were very tough and dry and had very little flavor. Not good again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I found this recipe ideal for working person. I noted comments about them being dry, so found a marinade: allrecipes.com Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar. I put all that stuff in a plastic bag in the morning and went off to work. Instead of water in the bottom of the pan, I used the marinade. Because the balsamic vinegar is so dark, there really is no need to take the foil off to brown the pork chops. I think that will keep them more moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States