Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Pure bliss, used for the first time at christmas '09. I prepped my leg of lamb 2.0kg the day before, with salt and using this as described but minced garlic instead of chopped and spooned in slits. Also used dried rosemary and thyme as shops were completely out on Christmas EVE. Baked at GM4, for around 2.75-3hrs. Turned out medium rare, but perfect. Full flavour, definately use this again. A great pleaser, kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Had this for Christmas Dinner. First time I had ever eaten lamb and it was WONDERFUL!!! Very Simple to do. We added Thyme, Crushed Mint Leaves, Dried Rosemary and Garlic stuffed into the slices on the top, bottom and sides of the leg. We placed the Leg Of Lamb on a rack and under the rack we put a pan with cut up potatoes and onions. The grease from the lamb dripped into the potatoes and onions and cooked these as well. TASTED GREAT!!!! Will fix this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My staple recipe that comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
we love lamb at our house. This was delicious and easy! Will do this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Mine was excellent, my mother said that it was the best leg of lamb she has ever had, well that's a compliment in of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have made this recipe about three times roasted at 325 for 3 hours for a 6 lb roast. It has turned out perfectly each time. Did follow one of the reviewers advice and rub with olive oil put garlic and rosemary in slits on both sides. Served along with a greek cucumber dip and pita bread. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is not a new recipe in my life, as this is how it's been cooked by my family for years, it's great and always will be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Tender, juicy, simply mouth-watering! Will be having this again, many times! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Loved this recipe. So simple. I would use less salt next time, but my husband thought I should leave it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Tremendous! I actually take small sprigs of rosemary and stick them in the slits with the garlic, it seems to give the entire roast a little rosemary flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herkind

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States