Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by janie
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Turned out really good! I drizzled some olive oil over it, and the veggies. I would for sure make this again. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I cooked this recipe but I thought my lamb was a little tough so I cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I ususally HATE lamb. My husband wanted some for Easter so I found this recipe and gave it a try. It was AMAZING!! we were all cleaning the bones and scraping the pan for the last bits, and that includes my super picky kids who won't eat anything. Fantasitc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I used fresh garlic and rosemary and sea salt and pepper. This was great. I had a 6.5lb leg so we put it on 400 for 35 mins then added some water to the pan and covered it and slow roasted on 275 for 2hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The Lamb was fantastic and so easy. Came out flavorful and tender. The only change I made was to put a light coating of olive oil on the leg prior to the spices. A new family favorite! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Omg. This is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Use a meat thermometer for perfect results. Remove the roast from the oven when the needle hits 125 degrees. Let it rest about ten minutes. The results are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Made this for Sunday dinner and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
They do not say what the temperature should be using a meat thermometer, nor does the recipe say how many minutes per pound. This recipe is far too vague for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Excellent and moist lamb. I served this for New Year's Eve dinner with mint sauce, rosemary potatoes and steamed veggies. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States