Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now and it never disappoints. It is amazingly tasty and tender, the gravy tops it off splendidly. Kudos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is an easy to make, wonderful tasting leg of lamb. A family favorite, it turns out well every time! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
The best leg of lamb I have ever made! I followed someone's suggestion adding lemon juie and balsamic vinegar. Put a tray of water while baking, etc. The meat tenderly juicy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made exactly as is and the flavor of the meat was a 3.5. I'm not a big meat eater so I based the final rating because my husband ate about 2 lbs by himself. With the drippings, I made an Au Jus sauce by adding 1 package of Au Ju Gravy, honey, sugar, and cinnamon. OMGoodness was it good once it was dipped. Served with Roasted Vegetables, Radishes with Butter and Salt, and a loaf of sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
perfect. Just like my mother made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
GREAT recipe! I made this --rather, a variation of it-- tonight and got rave reviews from the husband and teen-age son. Modifications: I cut slits around the meat and underneath the fat-cap to insert slivers of the garlic clove and some shallots that I had sliced. I ground pepper, sea salt, dried rosemary, sage (didn't have thyme), and fresh lemon zest together and whisked these with the olive oil, 1T of Dijon (German stone-ground) mustard, 1 T Worcestershire sauce, and the juice of 1 lemon in a small bowl. Using a basting brush I liberally coated the meat in all the folds and outside. I also basted the roast twice with this mixture. (I added the rest to the glaze/sauce later.) I also tucked some fresh oregano leaves into the folds of the meat before I tied it back together. I tented the tinfoil over the 5.5 Lb. boneless roast and baked at 350°F for 3 hours until perfectly done. In a small sauce pan over medium heat, I combined the drippings with 1T of cornstarch and whisked well (I had about 3/4 of a cup of drippings). I then added the 1/4 c. of balsamic vinegar and the left-over basting spice (about 1/2T). The glaze was very strong so I did not pour it over the meat, letting the guys chose how much they wanted. I served this with roasted potatoes & carrots and biscuits. I would've done a salad, but the guys didn't want one. Thanks for the recipe & all the tips from other reviewers!! I will make this one again. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Best leg of lamb we have ever had! After 33 years of marriage, this was the first time I cooked the main course. I followed the advice of adding water to the pan and balsamic to the sauce. Absolutely outstanding results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was the best lamb I've ever had! I made this for Mother's Day along with some grilled vegetables. This was a 5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
YummY! Made as written on easter sunday. A hit with all present!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was excellent!! Cooked exactly as recipe says except I added a bit of balsamic vinegar to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States