Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed a lot of the reviews to tweak this recipe because I was making it for Easter and didn't have room for mistakes. I used the thermometer and cooked it more well-done. It pleased even my guests who normally don't like to eat lamb. )I read the top 3 most helpful reviews focusing on the heat and moisture components).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
add balsamic vinegar...super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very tasty and easy! I added a little red wine to the marinade..... we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Even the leftovers were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
very nice flavor. Be sure to follow others' suggestions re: cooking temp/time and putting water in the pan. I seared at 450 for 20 minutes and then slow-roasted at 325 for another 2 hours or so under a foil tent (I had a bone in leg, so mine took longer to cook). I checked every 20 min or so near the end with a meat thermometer and basted each time. For that last 10 min I removed the foil tent and it browned up nicely without drying out. The drippings + the water at the bottom of the pan made a perfect au jus. We didn't bother making it into gravy. We served it with strawberry spinach salad II & deviled eggs for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
lovely flavour from the marinade and not overpowering like some can be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyPersian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent marinade. I took the recommendations of others and added 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar to the marinade. We let the meat marinade overnight as well. Cooked at 450 for 20 min, used a loose foil tent and cooked at 350 for 55 min then removed the tent and cooked at 400 for 10. Meat was Medium when done. I will cook for less time at 350 next time for more med rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
What a beautiful recipe! Used it on a 9lbs leg of lamb and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Italian Mommy
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe and really easy to make. I wasn't sure about the ingredients at first but wow, they tie together nicely. The only thing I did different was turn it all the way down to 350 after the initial 20 minutes at 450, and I cooked it a bit longer, I think about 90 minutes. It was perfectly medium rare. I gave this recipe 5 stars becuase my 4 year old fussy eater asked for seconds, which rarely happens, let alone with meat. What an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My first time with lamb and I received many compliments at my Easter dinner! However, I do not feel the marinade permeated the meat very much - I did cut slits in roast and inserted garlic and that I tasted. I baked at 450 for 15 minutes, then turned down to 325. The lamb roasted for hour and a half until thermometer read 120. Wound up resting for 30 minutes while other dishes were cooking and temperature rose to 130. I would make this again, but I skip the overnight marinade next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States