Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Delicious! We will definitely make this again. The temperature is all wrong, though! After the first 15 minutes at 450 degrees reduce the temperature to 350 degrees. The temperature of 400 degrees is way to hot for a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I just loved this recipe, I followed exactly other than the fact I omited the mustard. Great taste and texture ~ Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Awesome, Easter dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
the simplest and tastiest lamb recipe--EVER! it comes out flawless and everyone in our family--including our 4 young children-- eats it and asks for more! i've made it about 4 times now and haven't bothered to look for another lamb recipe. and, don't plan to either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Didn't have time to marinate overnight. Took the meat out of the freezer at about 11am, thawed in microwave, then put all ingredients with meat to marinate in one of those oven bags for about 4 hours. Instructions for the baking bag say not to cook over 400f, so that';s what I did - cooked at 400f for about 2hrs. Opened the bag about 3/4 of the way through and added 1c water. Result: Pink in the centre...delicious, tender, flavorful - raves from company. For a gravy (or sauce) I added a mixture of about 1tbsp cornstarch and 1/4 c water to thicken and added (as per another reviewer) a couple of tbsp Balsamic vinegar. Excellent accompaniment. Excellent dinner which I served with a salad, homemade rolls, roasted potatoes, stir fried asparagus and homemade mint jelly. The jelly I made according to the first reviewer for Mint Sauce but I added an envelope of Knox gelatin because my husband doesn't like the watery stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed a lot of the reviews to tweak this recipe because I was making it for Easter and didn't have room for mistakes. I used the thermometer and cooked it more well-done. It pleased even my guests who normally don't like to eat lamb. )I read the top 3 most helpful reviews focusing on the heat and moisture components).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
add balsamic vinegar...super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very tasty and easy! I added a little red wine to the marinade..... we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Even the leftovers were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
very nice flavor. Be sure to follow others' suggestions re: cooking temp/time and putting water in the pan. I seared at 450 for 20 minutes and then slow-roasted at 325 for another 2 hours or so under a foil tent (I had a bone in leg, so mine took longer to cook). I checked every 20 min or so near the end with a meat thermometer and basted each time. For that last 10 min I removed the foil tent and it browned up nicely without drying out. The drippings + the water at the bottom of the pan made a perfect au jus. We didn't bother making it into gravy. We served it with strawberry spinach salad II & deviled eggs for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States